We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marc Hely
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Bastide Gourmande(La Colle sur Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abbaye Hotel(La Colle sur Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toile Blanche(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamotel(Villeneuve-Loubet)
View Hotel
Hotel Alain Llorca(La Colle sur Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perla Riviera(Villeneuve-Loubet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lou Paradou(Cagnes-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
166
45
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
45
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul de venceclean roomswonderful viewnice airportsouth of francebed was very comfortablethree nightsshort drivepleasant experiencean easy walksuperb breakfastenjoyed our staycharming hotelpeaceful placecannesbalconieskindness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Chrystel gave us a special welcome and supplied many details to make the stay very special. The room was spotless, with a balcony view on St Paul de Vence. She booked a meal for us in St Paul de Vence which was excellent. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we have stayed 4 nights ,me and my wife,we were happy in every moment we stayed.good location if you want to visit inland villages closed to nice,cannes.and dinner at nice if you want.room and bathroom are big ,room has abalcony with lovely view.owners are helpfull and recommends restaurants ect.

Room Tip: all rooms face to st paul de vance lovely village and has balcony .just great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mualibarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night (12th October 2013). The hotel owners were friendly and welcoming and were happy to help with any requests (they also both speak English). The room was big and exceptionally clean, with a very comfortable bed and free WiFi. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. We chose one of the rooms with a balcony and had a stunning view over St Paul de Vence - I highly recommend spending a bit extra to get a balcony. The hotel is situated approximately 5 mins by car from St Paul de Vence and close to Nice and Cannes. It is in a peaceful spot with lots of parking. Continental breakfast was good value and the dining room provide spectacular views. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is better than many of the 4/5* hotels that I have stayed in in the same area.

We are looking forward to returning soon.
Claire and Pete

Room Tip: I would spend extra and have a room with balcony as the views are spectacular.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed in the two room suite. Beautiful views, great rooms and a wonderful breakfast. The area is remote and gave us a good break from the city. Very relaxing yet close to beaches, Nice, and the rest of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

PLUS
+Spacious, tidy and clean rooms
+Nice and quiet pool
+Nice view in St.Paul medieval town
+Very good (quite and less expensive) choice to discover Provence. We used it as base to visit Monaco, Saint Topez, Cannes, Nice and Grasse (and of course St.Paul)

MINUS
-Breakfast should be improved to include more savory, less packaged staff and more variety
-WiFI was not always reliable

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkaranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews