We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful once again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marc Hely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marc Hely
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful once again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are very happy to be staying at this charming small hotel once again. The view from our balcony is magic. It is of the hill town of Saint Paul De Vence. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to reccomend.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor has lovely views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadab0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    39
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
132
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a perfect place to stay based on its location. The breakfasts are pleasant if not overwhelming, the rooms are simple and comfortable and the views (if you pay extra to get a room with a decent one) are spectacular. We (my wife and I) came here on our honeymoon and whilst everywhere else we stayed made a little extra effort for the occasion, we never felt that here. A bizarre choice was to put us in a room next to a family with 2 young children, pretty awkward for them and the management knowing previously that we were two newly weds! We did get a little impression that we were beginning to be more of an annoyance to the manager by the end of our stay which was disappointing but considering she does basically everything on here own (cooking, cleaning, service, check-in/out etc), we did sympathise and take it with a pinch of salt. I think it would be a much better place given a staff member addition.
In regards to it's positioning, yes you do need your own transport but being honest, if you want to see this area (which is stunning) you should have it anyway and the parking is plenty! A simple thing would be a bonus of a bar area to relax in the evening.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a view to St Paul de Vence
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jglennon1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely Hotel. Amazing views from our room over La Colle Sur Loop towards the quaint village of St Paul de Vence.
The bedroom had great space, comfortable beds, good wifi, and fantastic bathroom and shower. The pool area was lovely and very relaxing. Crystal was so lovely, friendly and really looked after us. Breakfast was great! One of our favourite places we stayed in the 2 months we have been travelling through Europe.
Also a great base to stay for venturing into Cannes, Nice and Monaco. The village of St Paul de Vence is a must to see! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Chrystel gave us a special welcome and supplied many details to make the stay very special. The room was spotless, with a balcony view on St Paul de Vence. She booked a meal for us in St Paul de Vence which was excellent. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

we have stayed 4 nights ,me and my wife,we were happy in every moment we stayed.good location if you want to visit inland villages closed to nice,cannes.and dinner at nice if you want.room and bathroom are big ,room has abalcony with lovely view.owners are helpfull and recommends restaurants ect.

Room Tip: all rooms face to st paul de vance lovely village and has balcony .just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mualibarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night (12th October 2013). The hotel owners were friendly and welcoming and were happy to help with any requests (they also both speak English). The room was big and exceptionally clean, with a very comfortable bed and free WiFi. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. We chose one of the rooms with a balcony and had a stunning view over St Paul de Vence - I highly recommend spending a bit extra to get a balcony. The hotel is situated approximately 5 mins by car from St Paul de Vence and close to Nice and Cannes. It is in a peaceful spot with lots of parking. Continental breakfast was good value and the dining room provide spectacular views. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is better than many of the 4/5* hotels that I have stayed in in the same area.

We are looking forward to returning soon.
Claire and Pete

Room Tip: I would spend extra and have a room with balcony as the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed in the two room suite. Beautiful views, great rooms and a wonderful breakfast. The area is remote and gave us a good break from the city. Very relaxing yet close to beaches, Nice, and the rest of the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Colle sur Loup
1.2 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Les Messugues
Les Messugues
#8 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#1 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marc Hely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc Hely

Property: Hotel Marc Hely
Address: 535 route de Cagnes | La Colle sur Loup, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marc Hely 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marc Hely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing