We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly....good location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Rancho Boulder Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly....good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Really nice rooms, really clean, great friendly service.
We would stay there again, but would ask to be put where the long term linemen were not staying.......

The lady who checked us in was super friendly, as promised, no chemical odor smells, so no headache, great park nearby to walk yourself and/or your dogs!!!! Very near great restaurants and stores....to drive or walk to!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from where the linemen are staying......they smoke outside their rooms....a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherinejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    65
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
61
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We needed a night in Boulder City for our visit to Boulder Dam. On recommendations found on TA I took the chance and booked 2 rooms at El Rancho (we were 2 couples) . The motel looks like it has not changed since the 1960's, and yet the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. It was fun to slow down and step back into another era. We walked to the diner next door, and this too was a fun visit back in time. We did not regret our choice at all, a pleasant quiet stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LysB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Was here on business for a few weeks. Hotel is nice and staff is friendly. Only problems I had were that the Wi-Fi rarely works. Motel office manager told me to call tech support to sort it out which I felt that should of been there responsibility. I did call and dealt with the tech support people for 2 days and it still don't work right. The other problem is that the housekeeping people tried to just let themselves in without knocking first. This happened a few times and once they actually knocked. Think I shall stay the rest of my trip somewhere else.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank swo0sh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
337 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Historical motel and one of the better places to stay in Boulder City. Recommend and we would stay there again.

Large room priced at a reasonable level.

Service was good....albeit at a motel standard. Kitchenette attached, however we did not use.

The rooms our group had could use an update in terms of carpeting and and furnishings and are the main reason why we did not rate higher than "Average". We think the rooms were well-cleaned; however the older, worn carpet and the dated furnishings could give a different impression.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to the Grand Canyon and found this motel by chance on our way to visit the Hoover dam. As the night before we had had difficulty in finding a vacancy we pulled in at lunchtime to see if there was a vacancy. The lady on reception checked us in but said the room wouldnt be ready until 3pm, which was ok with us. When we returned just after 3pm, as promised our room was ready. It was the largest of all the rooms we had had on our 7 week tour of the USA and it was very clean. The pool looked lovely although we didn't venture to use it although the weather was very warm. The motel is nicely located and we walked into town for our evening meal, which was superb. A bit on the pricey side, but all in all a very nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Although the outside appearance may not appeal to everyone the rooms are very good. The welcome was friendly and helpful. The room we were allocated, a king, was a good size and clean, as was the bathroom. While not equiped as some other hotels ie no shampoo and in room coffee, it was nice to have good quality towels, unlike some places. Coffee was available from the front office in the morning which suited our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is average to look at but we had a good night's sleep. It was too cool to use the pool but it looked inviting. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent as you can walk everywhere. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscooke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#21 of 25 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
10.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rancho Boulder Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rancho Boulder Motel

Property: El Rancho Boulder Motel
Address: 725 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2335
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The El Rancho Boulder Motel is family owned and operated. While we are not a 4 Star hotel, our rooms are CLEAN, comfortable and safe. Any member of our staff will be happy to help you in any way we can. Upon request, we provide transportation to and from the Boulder City Airport and while we don't have a business center, we will be happy to make you a few copies, or hold a delivery until you arrive. We have a discount agreement with a few of the restaurants nearby, one of them is right next door, so everything you need is within walking distance. And if there is anything that you need, that you don't see in your room, PLEASE ASK. Our Front Office has a supply of everything from Shampoo to Pots and Pans, as our kitchenettes are actually full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Rancho Boulder Hotel Boulder City
El Rancho Boulder City Hotel
El Rancho Boulder Motel Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing