We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, bad wifi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Rancho Boulder Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Rancho Boulder Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice place, bad wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and nice, but for some reason the wifi would not work at all. We have never had this problem before so we were disappointed but overall it was a good, unique place to stay. The reception was also quite friendly. It would be great if there were a coffee/tea maker in the room. Beautiful, quiet setting and great sleep!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    65
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
61
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My grandson and I had a reservation at the motel across the street from El Rancho Boulder Motel. We arrived late in the day and wanted to see the room. After looking at the room I could tell my grandson was very nervous about its shabiness, smell and overall dirt. We then went to dinner and he said he was scared to go back. So I called to cancel and the motel would not refund my payment.
We drove across the street to the El Rancho Boulder Motel and explained our expierence. The woman at the desk was so helpful and accomodating. We wound up staying a 2nd night. The staff were very helpful, the room was nice, a little dated, but clean and neat and did not smell. My thanks to the staff for helping smooth over my grandson's apprehensions. We will definitly stay again. Great pool also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here one night as an alternative to Vegas before a flight and were very pleased. The front desk lady was more than accommodating and get this- my son left his beloved blankie behind and in a complete panic (I was sure it was gone forever) I called the motel 12 hours after we left and they still had it. It will be mailed to us in Pennsylvania UPS today. Many larger chains would never have taken the time to do this. Pooh Bear blankie is already on its 9th life but luckily this wasn't it, thanks to a caring staff of real people:)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith17222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Rated this place based on what it is...an older roadside motel. Having said that we found it to be very clean both inside & out. Furniture & carpet a little worn but no stains or dirt and our room was a 'dog room' so the regular rooms are no doubt better although this one was fine for a short stay. Comfortable bed, great shower, separate vanity area. Staff friendly & helpful. No in room coffee but plenty available by the lobby. Handy to downtown, restaurants, park, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Good location and if you are headed to Hoover Dam and a nice walkable town. We stayed here based on recommendations on this website last June, 2013. The bathroom was clean but the furniture and rug were not, the sheets were ripped and the plastic sheeting under the sheets was uncomfortable. A dirty decorative pillow set atop the clean pillow cases.
Convenient, nice people, quiet but would not stay there again or recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RheaNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Utah
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Have been staying here of and on since the 70's. My work used to put me in this area quite a bit. Finally began to avoid the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and Boulder City became my stopover spot. This Motel my favorite. It's still clean and everything works. Plenty of good enough restaurants. Easy in and easy out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drift A Dry -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Really nice rooms, really clean, great friendly service.
We would stay there again, but would ask to be put where the long term linemen were not staying.......

The lady who checked us in was super friendly, as promised, no chemical odor smells, so no headache, great park nearby to walk yourself and/or your dogs!!!! Very near great restaurants and stores....to drive or walk to!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from where the linemen are staying......they smoke outside their rooms....a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherinejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#21 of 25 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
10.3 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rancho Boulder Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rancho Boulder Motel

Property: El Rancho Boulder Motel
Address: 725 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2335
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The El Rancho Boulder Motel is family owned and operated. While we are not a 4 Star hotel, our rooms are CLEAN, comfortable and safe. Any member of our staff will be happy to help you in any way we can. Upon request, we provide transportation to and from the Boulder City Airport and while we don't have a business center, we will be happy to make you a few copies, or hold a delivery until you arrive. We have a discount agreement with a few of the restaurants nearby, one of them is right next door, so everything you need is within walking distance. And if there is anything that you need, that you don't see in your room, PLEASE ASK. Our Front Office has a supply of everything from Shampoo to Pots and Pans, as our kitchenettes are actually full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Rancho Boulder Hotel Boulder City
El Rancho Boulder City Hotel
El Rancho Boulder Motel Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing