We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View, BUT . . .”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boulder City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Mead RV Village
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice View, BUT . . .”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Lake Mead RV Village May 10-13, 2013. This facility is located in National Park so you have to pay $10 park access fee good for up to 7 days. The Good: Panoramic view of lake from our lakeview site; 50-amp service was awesome with no power problems (this was important as it was 90+ everyday and needed 2 ACs to cool coach at times); spacious site so you are not packed in 5 feet from RV next door; clean; well tended; free wi-fi; decent camp store; friendly staff and easy check in and out; convenient to Hoover Dam; marina 1 mile away. The Meh: The wi-fi barely works at the lake view sites; the office and store closed at 5 pm daily; no voice mail to leave reservation info after hours; no response to request to change reservation by email although change had been made on our arrival. The Bad: no swimming pool; lake is 1/2 mile away and not accessible by foot; the "beach" is a hard packed dirt flat-no amenities like sand, no floats, slides, etc in water; no trees or shade in RV sites; no boat launch or overnight moorings; VERY remote-except for the marina (where everything also seemed to close at 5 even on weekend) the nearest groceries, restaurants etc. are in Boulder City which is some miles away. Since this is a national park, the RV park has no control over condition of beach or lake but it was an unpleasant surprise for us as we didn't have a boat and planned on spending a beach day at the water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank deejay929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Lake Mead RV Village is my favorite place to visit! My husband and I come here evry year in April and May. I love the lake fron spots so much, I wish I could stay there forever!
You are parked right by Lake Mead and you can see the Lake from your spot. What a view from your window of your RV. Mountains colored red,white,and brown. You can sit outside at night and see tons of beautiful stars and the moon. I like to sit out at night and feel the wind blowing and look at all of natures beauty. The sunsets are usually beautiful too. It sets in such a way that it makes the red mountains turn a soft glow of color. My husband and I wish they had places you could rent or buy right on the Lake Front Sights. We also think Boulder City is such a nice little town and Lake Mead RV Resort is only s few miles from Hoover Dam and the big new bridge that they built to devert traffic not going to the dam. It is a sight too. All in all, it is a wonderful RV park, especially the sights with the views.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alwaysasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a couple weekends back. We had such a great time! Beautiful views, great location, very friendly staff. We even went and listened to Tony talk, which was great. Generally he discusses the history of the area. We will definitely be back here to stay again!

We didn't use the wifi, so I can't comment on that but we didn't really have a need for it. The park is close to the Hoover Dam, downtown Boulder City, and about 40 minutes from Vegas (we had friends who live in Vegas who came out to spend an afternoon). I highly recommend this park!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This RV park is beautifully run, wonderfully clean and in a spectacular location, minutes from the Hoover Dam. The park benefits from vast lake and mountain views and spacious hook-ups; in a 7 week tour of the West, this has been over favorite so far.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The lake front sites are the first line of sites with views of Lake Mead and mountains. It isn't on the lake. There will be about 1/2 a mile between the site and the lake. Having said that, the price is very reasonable for lake front views. If having the front view isn't important to you, take a further back site further back for less money.

Be aware the internet has a limit on use. Only one person can be on it at one time. The website for the web service will tell you it will switch to another device if needed, but we found it does not. No bandwidth issues though. Our next visit we used a router to share it and we used up our bandwidth with a couple of hours. The service offered at the site will block you for 24 hours.

We thought it was lovely and stayed here two weekends in a row while visiting Valley of Fire and the Lake Mead area. We were close to Boulder city for antiquing and it is close to Hoover Dam.

If you are looking for food inside the park, there is a restaurant at the Marina close by.

Finally, do NOT speed in Lake Mead Recreational area. Keep a close eye on posted speeds. Even inside the RV park, which is 10 mph. The police area serious about them.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachchadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our "RV adventure" last year. Over a few days we were travelling from Yosemite to Vegas and this was our last night in the RV's. The park is a great location if you are at the end of a days travelling and you want to do the whole Hoover Dam thing the next morning. View was great, toilets and showers were really clean. There is a casino just up the road for dinner.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Panky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed in a lakeshore space and enjoyed beautiful views, walking trails, well maintained and spacious sites. We recommend people to pay the extra few dollars and enjoy the front sites, it's worth it. The whole facility is very tidy and there is always someone driving a golf cart around to answer questions for you. The ladies in the office answered all our tourist questions about the lake area and other things. Thanks, we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Dog-Taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.0 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
357 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
245 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
21.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Mead RV Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Mead RV Village

Property: Lake Mead RV Village
Address: 268 Lake Shore Rd, Boulder City, NV 89005-1202
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Boulder City
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Lake Mead RV Village Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing