We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but hot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boulder City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Mead RV Village
Certificate of Excellence
Jetersville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful but hot”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Checked into a lakefront site with a reservation for 3 nights. After 1 night the heat was so intense we had to check out the next day. Our camper ac (class c motorhome) could not keep up and it was probably 90 degrees in there with it running constantly. I would definitely visit this campground again at a cooler time. The view is breathtaking and the grounds and restroom are exceptionally clean and well kept. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JillH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights. Great view of lake mead. Path on side of park brings you down to the beach(1/2mile). Very quiet and host was very friendly. VERY HOT(no trees). Park Next door did have trees but no electricity. I would stay here again, just know it will give your ac a workout.

Room Tip: I would have rated a five but no shade makes it a four for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deepsouthla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I grew up car camping and used to frown on those who referred to sleeping in an RV as camping. Now that I'm older and have two kids, I want nothing more than to experience family time, sharing the wilderness, and yes, camping - in comfort. We borrowed a friend's mini Winnie to take the kids to the Grand Canyon. On the way back we stopped at the Hoover Dam and decided to stay at Lake Mead RV Village. The folks who work here are vey friendly. The location is very convenient (less than a mile off the freeway) and waking up to the gorgeous sunrise is really priceless. We had dinner last night in Boulder City (less than ten minutes from here) and plan on spending the day on the lake. We have a relatively okay size spot for our RV. The boys love riding their bikes around the village, and there are clean showers and a laundry room. We stayed near the showers/laundry (this is day five of the camping trip), but I would recommend a lake view site. I don't think there are any bad sites though. All have hookups, and all can see the lake. Very pretty!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We discovered this place on a trip from Vegas to Hoover Dam. We will definitely go back again. The 30 lake view sites were spacious, clean and well set up. There is no shade on those sites but that wasn't an issue for us in March. The campground next door with the shade trees that is mentioned in other reviews appeared to be without any hookups so it's noisy when campers run their generators. There is an un-obstructed view of Lake Mead from the lake view sites. It is a half mile walk down to the water front. The location is good for hiking and biking with a 35 mile long bike path that runs thru the park. There is also a beach access road that goes to the marina where you can take a boat cruise to Hoover Dam. For hikers, there's the railroad tunnel trail that goes to Hoover Dam. We had a problem with WiFi but later found out that it was because 2 of us were trying to use it and there's only 1 log-in allowed per site. The staff did not inform us of that when we checked in. The dumpsters and the laundry/showers are a bit of a hike but a minor inconvenience for us. We have a Golden Age pass so we didn't have to pay the park entry fee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here. Love this place. Large sites, close to Hoover dam, Boulder City and Las Vegas. Be sure to visit the new bridge that crosses the Colorado River. Beautiful view of the lake. Terrific staff too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikings55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From the country
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The RV facilities are good with hook up etc and wonderful views over the lake with good sunsets and sunrises. Watch a few storms come and go which was spectacular. We stayed on the front line with nothing to spoil the outlook. Amazing to watch the colours changes on the rocks and mountain throughout the day. The beach was quite a walk over very rough ground. Life jackets are provided and it was pleasant to bob about in the lake for a while, but only worth the walk once during our visit. The site could be improved if it provided some shade as we could only sit in the shade of the RV so had to move the table depending on what time of day it was.

Close to Vegas so a good stopover. Close to Hoover Dam and Boulder City which are both worth a visit. Boulder City is really pretty and easily accessible with the 30ft RV.

Friendly staff and good laundry facilities.

One downside is the sink area was not cleaned over the two days we stayed and there was a heap of dead bugs under the soap that remained there during the period. However, the area is an RV park and most people are self contained. There were card entry to the toilets and showers that frustratingly did not always work so after a long trudge and then no entry was a tad annoying!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ILoveagoodbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We intended to stay here on our road trip through the West but found there are absolutely NO shaded campsites which is pretty important with a popup camper where the temperatures are as hot as they are here. So we ended up staying at a motel in the area. It looked like a nice campground if you have a self-contained RV.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.0 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
344 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Boulder City
241 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Mead RV Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Mead RV Village

Property: Lake Mead RV Village
Address: 268 Lake Shore Rd, Boulder City, NV 89005-1202
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Boulder City
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Lake Mead RV Village Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing