We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good French Fries” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Scaler Cafe

High Scaler Cafe
Ranked #43 of 61 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good French Fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Fries was all we had as we had a lunch included in our tour. They were well done and plentiful. This is basically a cafeteria with fast food but it had what I needed when I needed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,471 reviews
1,614 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,754 helpful votes
“little thought had been given to the size, staffing, and quality of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Unfortunately, little thought had been given to the size, staffing, and quality of food at the “High Scaler’s Café.” The best of the menu is the Buffalo Chilli at $8.00. We don’t know if it is real buffalo, but the chili is great. Try finding a table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Reasonably tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Usual choice of fare at attractions. Nothing special or particularly different but as only cafe at Hoover Dam, it was OK.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good location, outdoor seating mediocre food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Not the best food, but convenient. A penny smashing machine on premise. Not many food options at this site

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A bit above fast food, and some national park concessionaires, but you can't beat the view.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Don't go for the food, but if you're at Hoover Dam waiting for a tour, the food is reasonably good and there is a bit more variety the hot dogs, hamburgers and fries. Sit outside within shouting distance of the dam.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donquixote218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Scaler Cafe also viewed

 
Boulder City, NV
 

Been to High Scaler Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing