We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stop by Boulder Beach”

The Harbor House Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #37 of 63 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American
Description: Located at Lake Mead National Recreation Area, privately owned & operated. Many tourists visit here, Lake Mead Boat Harbor.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at Lake Mead National Recreation Area, privately owned & operated. Many tourists visit here, Lake Mead Boat Harbor.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A stop by Boulder Beach”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Were visiting the area near Hoover Dam and found this place while trekking in the area.
We had lunch in this nice restaurant by the harbour. The food is delicious and the service excellent.everything is fresh so allow for dome time for your order to be ready.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eljedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch !!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Friendly atmosphere and great Manhattan Clam Chowder!!! The waitress recommended it and we of course had to try it- good choice. We loved our visit and talked with the locals at the next table and they even told us we made a good trip better by stopping and eating at this restaurant. We really enjoyed the food and they even had fresh applesauce - not from a can. Awesome!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very pleasant place to get a bite to eat before the cruise on Lake Mead. The waitress recommended "The Engineer" sandwich which my guest loved. I had the turkey burger and fries - both were perfect. Waitress was very friendly and attentive. Really can't ask for more than that when you're eating at a well-worn burger/sandwich joint kind of place on the water. Also had fun watching everyone feeding the ginormous carp off the dock.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NotFromHere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good food.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The food was good. Normal hamburger place with a bar. We had lunch here.

The service was pretty good. The place was clean and had photos of different years of Lake Mead.

The atmosphere was nice on the docks of the marina. The huge fish can be fed off the docks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachchadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbor House Cafe & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Harbor House Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing