We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Bridge”

Mike O'Callaghan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.99*
and up
Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Magnificent Bridge”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Amazing arch span bridge over the Colorado River alongside the Hoover Dam. A must see if traveling to Las Vegas Nevada.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    122
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading,MA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We decided to walk the bridge instead of doing the dam tour. The bridge has incredible views of the Hoover Dam and lake Mead. It's really cool to be one one side of the bridge in Nevada then walk across and be in Arizona. It's a great alternative if your pressed on time. It was about a 20 min drive from Vegas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank disneygirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
260 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great view of Hoover dam”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

The Hoover dam was closed due to a leak, so there were no tours

We wanted to see the dam and were told the best view was walking over the bridge. It was not too hot so we parked the car and climbed a few sets of stair. The bridge is amazing. The views are spectacular and the walk is not far.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Argusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An amazing bridge between states”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have seen this bridge being built & wanted to drive over it but after talking to a park ranger, we decided to walk over it. She told us if we drove we wouldn't see anything because the concrete sides prevented any viewing. She told us about Exit 2 from the freeway for a small parking area & steps/ramp which would take us up to the bridge. The ramp is wheelchair accessible & there are 86 steps if you prefer. On the way are story boards describing the bridge & its construction. Also, there is an area where they have exposed concrete stanchions used in construction. When you get up to the bridge, you get a great view of the dam & can walk from Nevada to Arizona. After you do this, drive down to the dam & you can look up at the huge pylons supporting the bridge. And, you can drive over to one of the free parking lots to get a view of the bridge from below. A not-to-be-missed free attraction!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilakeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,549 helpful votes
“A very impressive designed bridge”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We went up to the lookout and walk to the other side of this newish bridge, so I travelled to Las Vegas Nevada and ended up walking all the way to Arizona. After when down at the Dam you see what an impressive arch holds this new bypass bridge, relieving allot of traffic off the Hoover Dam.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike O'Callaghan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Mike O'Callaghan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing