We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza!”
Review of Vinny's Pizzeria

Vinny's Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 64 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently went to Lake Mead with a large group (18). Ordered in to the hotel room, 3 of the dam size and it was plenty! Had the Supremo, BBQ chicken and the Taco and loved them all. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eabarrdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    9
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VLOML
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrific stop on way back from Hoover Dam.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Saw this restaurant on food network restaurant stakeout show. While just cruising along to Hoover Dam From Vegas I look over to my left and I saw the restaurant name and the end of a shopping center. I did a double take as we weren't looking for it and I realized it was Vinnys I had seen on the show. I immediately picked up a couple of markers just past the restaurant so if on the return ed would know where to stop. When headed back toward Vegas from Hoover Dam, when you pass the A&W root beer place on your right, and the octagon looking building, it is in the shopping center just passed those two markers.

We stopped for a slice and a cold drink around 4pm. It was only us and 2 couples at the bar. Ginny's wife Tina sat us down, Vinny waved and said hello. We order the Mac and cheese bites and each of us ordered a slice and some drinks. The pizza was unreal. It really was very tasty. Tina talked to us a bit and asked where we were from and we talked about the show some. She said it had been good for their business. A few minutes later Vinny came by and also talked it up with us for a bit and mentioned they may at some point do some more tv (good for them!)

If you watched the show, the girl mopping the floor is gone :)

Vinny and Tina do have 5 kids and are very real about just trying to make it. The food was good enough that if we lived there we would go often. Noting fancy but it was good!

Also on the show, the pizza sauce that Vinny raved about and the host did as we'll :) it is not yet for sale although it will be soon! When it is I will be ordering some for sure!
We will definitely go back next visit to Hoover dam!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VLOML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana City, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Vinny's Pizzaria ROCKS!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We watch the Food Network regularly and saw that there was going to be a show done on Vinny's Pizzaria. It was titled "Hoover Dam'd Pizza." So, of course, on our vacation to Vegas, we had to go check out the restaurant.

Very nice place. When ordering at a new Italian place, I always order meat ravioli. I grew up near a deli that sold meat and cheese ravioli and the sauce to go with it. I must say the meat ravioli at Vinny's was EXCELLENT!! Reminded me of the kind from my childhood deli. The service was good. I have no complaints about Vinny's.

We went back a week later to try something else. I had their Supremo Pizza and it was "the best pizza" I've ever had!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good service and fresh ingredients”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A nice place for a comfortable relaxing dinner. The menu has lots to offer with appetizers, pizza and pasta dishes. Good service and friendly. The pizza crust is great! The prices are reasonable for the quality provided. Plenty of parking. The pizza sauce was a little sweet for me so next time I will try the White pizza that offers lots of vegetables. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kariedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Over The Silver State
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quality Ingredients”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After this restaurant was featured recently on TNT, my lady and I were prompted to try it. We'd seen it many times, but were never tempted to drop in.
Definitely worth the trip. We agreed with another reviewer about the over-sweetness of the sauce, but I found nothing else to complain about. We started with an order of cheese-and-bacon fries. Very good. We did a half-and-half Chicago Style (my first) with sausage & pepperoni on my half and onions and green peppers on hers.
Everything (but the sauce) was tasty. Great crust. The prices were reasonable and the atmosphere was comfortable.
We have a new favorite area pizza joint. We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NVRoaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinny's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Boulder City, NV
 
Boulder City, NV
 

Been to Vinny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing