We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Lunch”

Jacks Place Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped off here on the way back to Las Vegas after a day of sightseeing at Hoover Dam. Great gal serving us - efficient, not over the top and kept checking in on us. I liked her and tipped her accordingly. Sarah my niece had a big salad. I had a garden salad and a brat. Great food. Big screen TV's in the facility. - Good atmosphere and all looked liked retirees and tourists like us passing through. Would love to spend more time there when I return. I like Boulder City.
5 stars. Would love to be there in the winter - That would be cool.Send me a T-shirt guys:)))) Would love to promote you in Colorado :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belfastgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stopped here on our way back to LV from Hoover Dam. Cute little city with quaint downtown area. We both ordered burgers and fries and they were delicious - cooked just right! Waitress from New York was attentive and friendly. Wish I could remember her name, she was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Birdnerd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly place!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wow, I didn't know what to expect but popped in for lunch while travelling between Las Vegas and the Hoover Dam, I was really happy with the service, beer, food, and everything really! A local pub was throwing a street party with a live band which added to the day!

I recommend this place, the sausage platter is just a whole load of diced sausages with peppers, but it's really good! My friend had a chicken sandwich (burger), and that also by all accounts was really good.

There are 14 different beers on tap, although I was limited in the amount I could try. It's got an outside area under cover along the road, good perch to watch things go on.

If passing through, or stopping in LV, it's definitely worth popping in popping in for some proper fresh cooked food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xenosapien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A lively bar”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stopped her for lunch on the patio. Very friendly staff, good food and music and the prices are reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise sports bar in small town”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Finished a recent Striper fishing trip on Lake Mead and after coming in we stop by Jacks to watch the NFL playoffs games. I was very happy with this place as the LCDs are large, modern and spaced nicely so you have a great view all around. Very nice decor and seating and service was good. Had the Jalopeno bacon poppers and although they were very good make sure you have 2-3 people to eat them as they are so rich and heavy. Eating 4 is about right. Also had their homemade chicken pie and Caesar salad and both were excellent. Nice section on beers too. I would rate this the best hangout in Boulder City which is such a nice town to visit....could even see living there. Will be back next year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacks Place Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Boulder City, NV
 

Been to Jacks Place Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing