We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheese & Wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milo's Cellar

Milo's Cellar
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Cuisines: Bar, American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lenox Dale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
243 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cheese & Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ordered the Beef, Bleu, and Dews sandwich and it was amazing. We also ordered the Chianti platter which was also amazing! This small wine bar has a great selection of wines and beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    79
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Yum, we had the best lobster roll ever.
Service was fantastic along with the food and cocktails and wine.
Met some great people as well.
We only had one night here but would definitely return to this restaurant should we return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1simon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome little Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

In Vegas on business. Athena made me feel welcome and at home. A couple glasses of a nice Chianti and a Chianti Platter hit the spot after a long day of Mountain Biking and rock climbing. Boulder City is a cool little town away from the strip and perfect for anyone looking to get away from the Simulacrum known as "Vegas."

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We have always enjoyed Milo's in the past”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoy sitting outside and enjoying Boulder City's ambience. We have always enjoyed the sandwiches and platters in the past. This last visit lacked the quality of previous times. The bread on the Beaujolais platter was stale ciabatta instead of fresh french bread. My significant other's pulled pork sandwich should have been hot instead of luke warm. Hopefully it will get back to the quality we had come to expect especially at the prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kariedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of way surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were driving back from Hoover Dam to Vegas and drove through Boulder City, NV. We ran across this quaint restaurant where we could relax and dine outside. It was very pleasant experience. I wish we had arrived earlier in the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milo's Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Milo's Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing