We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay and dine in Boulder.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milo's Inn at Boulder
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder City B&B and Inns
Piermont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay and dine in Boulder.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were most impressed with the staff. Everyone was very friendly and very accommodating. The room had jacuzzi (in the room), no shower anywhere. By the time we realized this it was just too late to ask for another room, can’t say what other rooms are like. Apart from that, the room was clean and comfortable, spacious. We ate dinner at the back room of hotel restaurant, food was tasty, and service friendly. Front room is more informal, some tables outside the door, under a roof. I noticed a few fridges with food and other items for purchase by the register. In the morning, we were greeted by a very nice woman who was more than willing to feed us earlier than stated breakfast hours for this hotel. We had truly fantastic croissants, equal to those we had in France. Very happy we stayed there.

Room Tip: Read the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    15
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I had to attend a conference in Vegas and wanted to do some sight-seeing outside of the city (Boulder Dam and Valley of Fire). I did not want to stay at a casino given my recent experience in Atlantic City. I booked at Milos b/c it seemed like it was a small, romantic place and also the best option (I might also try historic hotel in Boulder City). Milos did not dissapoint. Contrary to other reviewers' experience, I was able to find it very easily, minimal fuss checking in at the bar, room was well appointed (although they didn't have bathrobes like shown in the picture), and instructions were clear about getting breakfast. The staff was all very helpful, including the bar/restaurant and coffee shop. Customers were pleasant too - nice mix of locals and tourists. I had a fantastic time and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked the room with the shower (I don't like taking baths and turns out this room was the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneAnnArbor_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We arrived and were told that our room was not what we had booked. There are four rooms three with bathtubs and one with a shower. We had booked the one with a shower. Since the other party had not arrived and we had booked the room almost a year in advance, they gave us the room with the shower. After a long drive from Sedona AZ, we were ready to relax and watch the news prior to going for dinner. We turned on the TV and discover that we only got one channel. My wife went to the desk and Talon came to the room to try to fix it. She couldn't. She was replaced by Amy who after a few minutes recalled that the cable box was in the nightstand behind a closed door. Situation resolved.
Lite sleepers beware, an air conditioning compressor just outside the room makes a noise like a DC3. If you close the bathroom door it's okay.
The next morning we discovered that our breakfast wasn't ready although we had asked for an early breakfast. The lady explained that this was her third day and she was having a little trouble getting things going. We had croissants, juice and coffee instead.
We returned after a tour of Hoover Dam. We had lunch and decided to have a glass of wine at the bar. Talon and Amy were there and we had a few glasses of wine and a nice chat with them and some local patrons at the bar. Had it not been for Amy and Talon and their eagerness to to make our stay a pleasant one we would been more than a little disappointed.
The room was clean and reasonably spacious.
Make no mistake it is the friendly dedication to service of Talon and Amy who really make this place worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coldcaseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had another nice stay at Milo's! We really love our little get-a-ways! We had only 1 issue this time, we only had 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel w/wash rag. It looked like they started doing laundry but didn't finish? I went down to the restaurant and they said someone else asked for another towel too but they didn't have any. I have to say this time, the waitress' or hostess' at Milo's Winery were the ones who checked us in and helped us with any questions and they were SO MUCH NICER than the lady they had working at the front desk on our last visit. The breakfast was so.....much better this time also! It was a warm fritatta? with extras, it was very good! And they brought it to us while we sat in the sunny courtyard. It was another good experience at Milo's.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmommy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is DEFINITELY a place to spend a night or two! Beautiful? Check! Romantic? CHECK-a-ROO! Didn’t want to leave? Cha Cha Cha CHEEEECK!

I used this place as an excuse to head north so I could surprise my BF with a stop at Bullets & Burgers. I have to confess, this place was sort of a secondary target….

However, I know we will go visit here again, for a romantic couple’s weekend. The rooms are GORGEOUS and LUSH with rich color; the bed was very comfortable, the huge tub was fabulous! I felt we had stepped into Italy.

My only disappointment was the breakfast: the choices were very limited, and it ended up being a microwaved frittata. The coffee was a ‘gourmet’ local roast – way too strong for me, much like the over-roasted Starbuck’s type. I drink east African coffee (Kenya, Rwanda) and they are much more flavorful.

The crown jewel of this place, tho, is not the room or the bed (which, I would go back for anyway!), but the extraordinary garden/sitting area for the guests. This place only has 4 rooms and they do tend to poo-poo children, so it truly is a place for adults. But the garden….. It was so incredibly beautiful, so wondrously full of life and so reverently secluded from everything else…. Walled off, spectacularly staged, and ever so romantic. It is private, and only for the use of the guests. We looked at each other and both knew, one day when we build the Dream House, we will have one of these.

This is a stand out B&B. If you love B&Bs, be sure to spend a weekend here.

Room Tip: I think all but one room (out of four) have a tub with a handheld shower head, eg. no shower. If it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Pleasantly surprised at this one. We were not expecting too much but the Inn is well located in a street with a cafe culture. Great to sit outside and sup the free sangria that we received on arrival. Food and service was good and the rooom, although very pleasant was a little dark for our personal tastes. Massive breakfast in the cellar part of the adjoining patisserie. nearly forgot to mention the folk music they had on the terrace which was short but very good to relax and listen to,

Room Tip: Check out their website and see what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Love our stay at Milos, we stopped in on our way to the Grand Canyon, our room was absolutely gorgeous, marble bathroom, beautifully decorated. Restaurant/winery on site is nice, had an antipasto platter & wine for dinner which was delicious. Would recommend and would stay again. The journey is the destination :D

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
0.1 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#21 of 25 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milo's Inn at Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milo's Inn at Boulder

Property: Milo's Inn at Boulder
Address: 438 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2419 (Formerly Milo's Inn at Boulder)
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Milo's Inn at Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above the Milo's Cellar is the beautiful Tuscany getaway of Milo’s Inn at Boulder - the only bed and breakfast located in Boulder City, Nevada. This small tranquil bed and breakfast has a shared courtyard with a waterfall koi pond, fire pit, massage facility, wine vines and flowers. Milo’s Inn at Boulder consists of four air-conditioned non-smoking guest rooms with custom oversized queen beds featuring luxury 1,000 thread count lines, overstuffed pillows and down comforters surrounded by rich, hand crafted cherry cabinetry. The rooms are elegantly appointed with amenities, such as: gas log fireplace, private water closet, LCD television, space heater, hair dryer, dining table for two and either a dual-jetted Jacuzzi bathtub or a spacious walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Milo's Inn at Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milo's Inn At Boulder Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing