We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The great thing about this hotel is it's really close to the Hoover dam. The staff was friendly. Price was good. The exterior of the hotel was good. The room was clean, but needed some updating. Breakfast was ok as well. Powdered eggs, sausage patties, and of course oatmeal, toast, yogurt, some fruit (apples and oranges) ....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle21572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The rooms are a bit sad and dated, but the bathroom had been updated and the bed was great! The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the morning coffee pretty good! I would stay here again, but perhaps upgrade to a room with a view of Lake Mead!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for a night on our way back to Reno from Arizona. Large room with the standard two queen beds and a decent sized bathroom. A continental breakfast is provided in the morning. A good location if you want to stay on the outskirts of Boulder City heading north.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tptraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very nice place in a very nice quiet location. My room had a beautiful view and lots of fresh air with the balcony doors opened up. Breakfast was the usual minimum if you're interested in that, but I just had the orange juice which was good. Yes, I recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Rooms are large and clean with a view of the lake. Breakfast is good and the people are very helpful and friendly. It was much better than I expected and a good value for the price. We were very pleased with our stay and couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a pretty good hotel in many ways: big rooms, nice beds, good view, not far from the dam. But the wi-fi was so slow it was nearly unusable, and it constantly dropped us. TV wasn't much better -- they claimed about 18 channels but only received 12, and it was an old analog TV. I know that HD is available because they had it in the breakfast room.
The breakfast room was much too small for such a large hotel; it was hard to get your breakfast with so many people jammed together, and there weren't enough seats.
And the desk clerk with the New Jersey accent needs to take politeness lessons.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After a very hot day riding through Nevada on a motorcycle we checked into this hotel in Boulder City. Our room was very clean, big and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were also clean and a welcome sight. Breakfast was good. As we were leaving the desk clerk offered us two chilled bottles of water, knowing we were once again riding in very hot weather, and thanked us for staying with them. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views of Lake Mead from upper rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
408 reviews
1 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#2 of 8 in Boulder City
525 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
10.4 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 25 in Henderson
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Ville Dr, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western
Quality Inn Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing