We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to Hoover dam and had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine and I would definately stay here again. Rooms where clean and check on quick and friendly. Parking right by the room

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank DerekHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here because it is dog-friendly. The good news: the room I had was very spacious and the bathroom was small but clean. The bad news: this inn has not been updated for many years. That being said, the furniture matched, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean -- all this at a reasonable rate. Older television. Decent breakfast in the morning. Lots of grass for pottying dogs. A C+ rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janfromnorthridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Quality Inn is in the process of being updated, but the room was clean and comfortable. The price was very good, and the location provides a number of the rooms with a view of Lake Mead. When we arrived at night after a long day of driving, we were greeted by a very friendly employee at the front desk. We had requested a first floor room, and he already had made sure that we, in fact, were assigned to that kind of room. This front desk employee also provided information about the complete breakfast provided in the morning. It's a quiet location as well, just outside the town of Boulder City. As stated, the room was comfortable - nice beds and pillows, a good shower and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. While the room seemed a bit old-fashioned, once the remodeling is completed (which I imagine will include new carpeting, bed spreads and flat screen TVs), this place will be a super bargain at the current prices. For those who like to park right in front of their rooms so that unloading and loading the car is easy, just ask for the first floor and you'll be able to do that. If you want the view, ask for the upper floors. Pay attention to the hotel's directions on its website and also look for the brightly-lit Quality Inn sign. The hotel is a bit off the main road so not that easy to see at night until you turn at the sign. It looks like a gas station / convenience store is being remodeled right next to the hotel, so when that remodeling is complete it will add a convenient source of snack foods, more sodas, etc for hotel guests.

Room Tip: If you want a lake view, as for upper floors (with balconies that face the lake). If you like the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The great thing about this hotel is it's really close to the Hoover dam. The staff was friendly. Price was good. The exterior of the hotel was good. The room was clean, but needed some updating. Breakfast was ok as well. Powdered eggs, sausage patties, and of course oatmeal, toast, yogurt, some fruit (apples and oranges) ....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle21572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The rooms are a bit sad and dated, but the bathroom had been updated and the bed was great! The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the morning coffee pretty good! I would stay here again, but perhaps upgrade to a room with a view of Lake Mead!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for a night on our way back to Reno from Arizona. Large room with the standard two queen beds and a decent sized bathroom. A continental breakfast is provided in the morning. A good location if you want to stay on the outskirts of Boulder City heading north.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tptraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very nice place in a very nice quiet location. My room had a beautiful view and lots of fresh air with the balcony doors opened up. Breakfast was the usual minimum if you're interested in that, but I just had the orange juice which was good. Yes, I recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
511 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#23 of 26 in Henderson
203 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Ville Drive, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western
Quality Inn Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing