We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Boulder City”
Review of Boulder Dam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulder Dam Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Boulder City”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a perfect historical hotel with all the amenities you need to enjoy yourself. The lobby is warm and inviting, the suite (we stayed in) has a full kitchen with full size appliances. The Bathroom was small, but the king size bed was so comfortable, we thought we were home. Its right in the center of the Boulder City historical district, and you can walk to a variety of restaurants to suit your palate. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room (which was VERY reasonable) and was delicious. The tour of the museum downstairs was interesting and informative, with interactive displays for all ages. A must see. Everyone throughout our stay was friendly and pleasant. This hotel would be great to be used as a base camp for day trips to the surrounding areas. WE LOVED IT.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite #219. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbiatzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    163
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
87
300
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, WY
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband, seven-year old son, and I stayed her for one night. We booked a suite which had a pullout couch for the little guy and a kitchette. Both the bedroom and living room (AKA kid's room had TVs). The decor was attractive throughout the hotel and suite. Staff were friendly. The museum admission is included and worth a visit (The exhibit is hands-on and appeals to both young and old alike.). Breakfast was awesome!

For dinner, we went to Dillinger's just down the street. The food, atmosphere, and service was excellent. Skip Boulder Dam Brewing as the beer seemed off and made me sick.

There are tons of little antique shops right down town near the hotel. I didn't get to check them out....next trip...I'd stay here again without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpsGillette_WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Boulder City Hotel takes you back in time. Very elegant lobby with a home atmosphere. The attached restaurant has great food and is open for breakfast and lunch until 2pm. Because of the atmosphere, food and friendly service we dine there quite often and recommend it to everyone we can. Also while you are there check out the shops and museum. The Hotel has some great history of Nevada and the Boulder Dam. Have not stayed in any of the rooms but understand they are quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

On my trip across Arizona, Nevada and California I needed a starting point after landing in Las Vegas in the late afternoon. I don't care much for Vegas and wanted to get a head start on the drive, so I booked the Boulder Dam Hotel for the first night. I'm glad I did. I have a fondness for older hotels with a bit of history. My single room was a little small, but it was a single after all. (And I've stayed in smaller rooms overseas.) The lobby is beautiful, the location is great but the breakfast was fantastic. Worth the stay just for that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titanole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Boulder Damn Hotel is a great stop on the journey to or from Vegas.Convenient access to Hoover Dam, downtown Boulder City with various shops and eateries. The included breakfast is a great deal with a wide varied selection. Keep in mind the rooms are relatively small and quaint; perfect size for a couple. We enjoyed our short stop over and would definitely stay again along our travels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElectronEYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms, lobby and cafe were very well kept. Rooms are smaller than some hotels but very comfortable. This is an old hotel redone. They have a Boulder Dam Museum right in the building and your room rate includes free passes. It was a very good museum with interesting information on the building of Hoover Dam. A regular breakfast is also included in the room rate (not continental). And the room rate was very reasonable. The location is in the center of town with several restaurants nearby. The down town is well kept and an enjoyable place to walk around. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We found this place via internet and when we got there, decided to stay an extra night and use it as "home" base. The rooms were great, desk people were so helpful. The complementary breakfast was the greatest!

Room Tip: For ten dollars more we got a suite--- very nice, with kitchenette, BR, LR and king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mfing_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.7 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Boulder City
241 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
4.2 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 26 in Henderson
195 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Dam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Dam Hotel

Property: Boulder Dam Hotel
Address: 1305 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Dam Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulder Dam Hotel offers the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts. This classic, historical hotel offers comfortable, individually appointed rooms plus a complimentary, full, cooked-to-order breakfast in its award-winning restaurant. Boulder Dam Hotel guests also receive free admission to the Hoover Dam Museum located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulder Dam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder City Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing