We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder Dam Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Boulder City)
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Boulder City)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoover Dam Lodge(Boulder City)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevada Inn(Boulder City)
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
355
184
29
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
184
29
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelbreakfast was includedgrand pianoboulder damking suitesmall museumcooked to order breakfastincluded in the pricean art galleryantique shopsrestaurant staffhotel guestslas vegaswell worth a visitadjoining roomschain hotelssmall bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We are always a little nervous about staying in historic hotels, as the noise level is sometimes too high. Our receptionist checked everyone in with, " Happy to have you here! No smoking, no pets, no partyin' like a rock star!" And it was quiet, in spite of the fact that the Dam Short Film Festival was being held there. We loved the room, loved the grand piano playing in the cozy lobby with a fire in the fireplace, LOVED the made-to-order free breakfast in their restaurant, loved the Boulder Dam Museum, free to hotel guests. If you think you got the "total Dam experience" at the dam, you are wrong. And by the way, LOVED that town! Neat as a pin, great restaurants. We will be back!! They could charge a lot more for this experience, but they don't!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and I guess they're all about the same, but you might ask for one farther away from the stairs and elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good: Its an old hotel, it is beautifully restored and decorated. I loved the antiquity of the place. You also get a free breakfast if you stay at the hotel as well as free admission to the hoover dam museum inside the hotel. The museum was great. It was really interesting and very interactive. Whomever built it put a lot of thought and detail into the flow. If you dont stay at the hotel, admission to the museum is only 2 dollars. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was what you would expect in any moderately priced hotel. We slept well. I saw other reviews that this hotel had a creepy feel. We did not notice anything out of the ordinary and had a great stay. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. If anyone is staying in boulder city I would steer them toward this place because of its unique decor and you get a lot for your money.
The only thing I can say to the negative is what made this a positive: it's an old hotel. The hotel rooms are old rooms and are quite small.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel was a surprise. Booked through Expedia and stayed the night before going on an overnight canoe trip. Loved the lobby--very cozy with the fireplace, sofa and chairs in front of it. We even sat there in the evening after dinner. The rooms are small, but that is fine. Very quiet and clean. I did get a little chilly sleeping and an extra blanket would have been nice. The FULL breakfast included in the price was very good. The wait staff helpful in getting our order out quickly since we needed to leave early that morning. Also a very interesting museum and local artists gallery. Would definitely stay in this historic hotel again.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We give Boulder Dam Hotel five stars because we love old historic buildings, but we also like to be comfortable and sleep well too!
Spent two nights here in early January as part of a road trip through the southwest and would return without hesitation if we are ever again back in Boulder City (which we also liked).
Our queen room was spotless, comfortable and quiet; not the biggest we have stayed in by any means but with more than enough space for all our stuff. Slept like logs both nights.
The small bathroom was perfectly functional; great shower and we loved the narrow old wooden door.
'Reservation, check-in and service throughout was smooth and professional; front desk staff stored our perishables in the office refrigerator and the complimentary cooked to order breakfast was exceptional value.
The hotel is perfectly located for easy early access to Hoover Dam, there are plenty of eateries in strolling distance and our only regret is that we ran out of time to visit the museum before we left.
If you want big, plastic, impersonal rooms, stay in one of the chain hotels. If you want history, character, charm, good service and good food, stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We chose this hotel rather than staying in Vegas and were very happy that we did. It was clean, quiet and the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The evening manager at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little older and the only issue that I saw was that the bathrooms could use a little more hardware (door hooks, towel racks, etc.) but it was an excellent stay. They have a restaurant in the lobby as well. If you're a guest, your breakfast is made to order and part of your room charge and the food is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews