We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel by a Dam site….”
Review of Boulder Dam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Dam Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We arrived at the Boulder Dam Hotel early, so we had to wait for them to finish our room which was a suite. It was worth the wait as when we go to the room we were able to spread a bit and decompress over being in the car all day. The room was decorated in art deco and had some nice touches. Most importantly though it was clean and the bed was very comfortable, and we were within walking distance to a number of stores and dining.
In the morning the breakfast which was included with the price of the room was good and fortified us to get back in the and on our way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opusjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Boulder Dam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We arrived at the Boulder Dam Hotel last night at about 8:30 with our on-line reservation form in hand. Somehow the hotel back office had received it but booked us for the wrong day and more importantly for us, last night the hotel had no rooms available. Bummer when we were tired after a long day of working our way west. But we found another hotel that had a room which turned out to be fine. But Sandi was so awesome - she or the Boulder Dam hotel paid for our room at the other location because of their mistake. Although we didn't stay at the Boulder Dam I have to give her and the hotel 5 stars for such a high level of customer service. It was exceptional. I'll certainly stay there the next time I'm in Boulder City. Hope others think the same!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Kristybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you want to see the dam and avoid the strip scene, go here, it's cool and great value. We had a king suite with full cooked breakfast for $89 bucks. Can't beat it. Friendly staff , super clean rooms, and a comfy bed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jollyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We are always a little nervous about staying in historic hotels, as the noise level is sometimes too high. Our receptionist checked everyone in with, " Happy to have you here! No smoking, no pets, no partyin' like a rock star!" And it was quiet, in spite of the fact that the Dam Short Film Festival was being held there. We loved the room, loved the grand piano playing in the cozy lobby with a fire in the fireplace, LOVED the made-to-order free breakfast in their restaurant, loved the Boulder Dam Museum, free to hotel guests. If you think you got the "total Dam experience" at the dam, you are wrong. And by the way, LOVED that town! Neat as a pin, great restaurants. We will be back!! They could charge a lot more for this experience, but they don't!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and I guess they're all about the same, but you might ask for one far...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good: Its an old hotel, it is beautifully restored and decorated. I loved the antiquity of the place. You also get a free breakfast if you stay at the hotel as well as free admission to the hoover dam museum inside the hotel. The museum was great. It was really interesting and very interactive. Whomever built it put a lot of thought and detail into the flow. If you dont stay at the hotel, admission to the museum is only 2 dollars. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was what you would expect in any moderately priced hotel. We slept well. I saw other reviews that this hotel had a creepy feel. We did not notice anything out of the ordinary and had a great stay. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. If anyone is staying in boulder city I would steer them toward this place because of its unique decor and you get a lot for your money.
The only thing I can say to the negative is what made this a positive: it's an old hotel. The hotel rooms are old rooms and are quite small.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel was a surprise. Booked through Expedia and stayed the night before going on an overnight canoe trip. Loved the lobby--very cozy with the fireplace, sofa and chairs in front of it. We even sat there in the evening after dinner. The rooms are small, but that is fine. Very quiet and clean. I did get a little chilly sleeping and an extra blanket would have been nice. The FULL breakfast included in the price was very good. The wait staff helpful in getting our order out quickly since we needed to leave early that morning. Also a very interesting museum and local artists gallery. Would definitely stay in this historic hotel again.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We give Boulder Dam Hotel five stars because we love old historic buildings, but we also like to be comfortable and sleep well too!
Spent two nights here in early January as part of a road trip through the southwest and would return without hesitation if we are ever again back in Boulder City (which we also liked).
Our queen room was spotless, comfortable and quiet; not the biggest we have stayed in by any means but with more than enough space for all our stuff. Slept like logs both nights.
The small bathroom was perfectly functional; great shower and we loved the narrow old wooden door.
'Reservation, check-in and service throughout was smooth and professional; front desk staff stored our perishables in the office refrigerator and the complimentary cooked to order breakfast was exceptional value.
The hotel is perfectly located for easy early access to Hoover Dam, there are plenty of eateries in strolling distance and our only regret is that we ran out of time to visit the museum before we left.
If you want big, plastic, impersonal rooms, stay in one of the chain hotels. If you want history, character, charm, good service and good food, stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.7 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
246 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
4.2 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#23 of 26 in Henderson
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Dam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Dam Hotel

Address: 1305 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Dam Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulder Dam Hotel offers the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts. This classic, historical hotel offers comfortable, individually appointed rooms plus a complimentary, full, cooked-to-order breakfast in its award-winning restaurant. Boulder Dam Hotel guests also receive free admission to the Hoover Dam Museum located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulder Dam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder City Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel Boulder City, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing