We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Snellville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Clean place, good food at reasonable price. Great selection at breakfast time and quick service. Small place and seemed to be very popular to eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fogie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    237
    46
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Must do of you visit Hoover dam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends were looking for some where to eat that was local and I'm glad we stumbled upon this place. We all had great food and service. after you finish Hoover dam tour this is a great place to eat. You even get ice cream with your dinner plate included in price.

Helpful?
Thank MIKEMARTINUSA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Steak sandwich was a little tough but good. Best pie ever. Service was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdlrjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I decided to visit this place based on other great reviews on trip advisor. I am so glad I did. This was one of the best breakfast experiences I have had. The customer service is excellent and the food is top notch. My family of four all had a different variation of their breakfast specials and they were all so delicious. The hash-browns were the best I have ever had anywhere. If you are in boulder city for any reason (we were headed to Hoover Dam from Vegas) this is the place to stop and eat. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Called for breakfast on way to Hoover Dam.
Great choice and service. I had the potato cake special and my wife ordered the everything sandwich. Both were very good and washed down with endless coffee.
Good service and recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank peterw373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing