We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Couleur Lavande
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint Louis(Le Thor)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Prevote(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Les Nevons(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Henri(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cantosorgue(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
206
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Our stay at Couleur Lavande was really unique. Our expectations based upon their website were exceeded.
On our first evening we enjoyed an excellent dinner, lovely prepared by Jaqueline, with products from their garden. Our room (Loft) was spacious and tastefully furnished and provided with free Wi-Fi. With a view to the wonderful garden, where you can find not only lavender.
Each morning I enjoyed the swimming pond with its clear and fresh water (24° C). The breakfast under the great plane tree (with homemade marmalade, eggs fresh from their own hens, ham and cheese, wonderful crusty fresh bread), was a great way to start our day.
Jaqueline and Axel are warm hearted friendly, helpful and very obliging.
We're sure we will visit the Provence again, and we will definitely choose Couleur Lavande for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couleurlavande, Propriétaire at Couleur Lavande, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Thom,

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We are utterly happy that your expectations were exceeded... On our website We tried to show everything as it is and to be as specific as possible in order to avoid Unpleasant surprises (for our guests !)

Thom... your photos are AMAZING !!!! thank you VERY MUCH for posting them here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you ever wanted to have a second home in Provence, then you can by visiting Jacqueline and Axel at Couleur Lavande! We spent 4 nights at Couleur Lavande from 06 July to 10 July 2012, and our visit was a bit of heaven and we were made to feel as if this oasis were our own home!!!

The process to book was easy as I was able to check availability online and make a thorough review of each room and it's layout and photos before booking. This gave me confidence in my decision to book the room. After booking, Jacqueline quickly followed up as well with additional details for our visit including offers to further help us plan our trip with suggestions and local information.

As we first arrived, we were given a tour of the room (we stayed in mediterranean) and then a tour of the beautiful grounds and gardens including the pond/pool followed by offer for drinks of local wines and pastis. Over drinks (with additional knowledge by Axel) we were able to also discuss more details of our trip and take suggestions on restaurants and itineraries. Jacqueline and Axel had already printed up information on restaurants, lavender routes, and winery routes and had them waiting in our room with bottles of water and local chocolates. It was a very helpful and thoughtful touch!

The room was large and very comfortable with a beautiful bathroom, shower and dressing area separate from the bed and sitting area by a silk string curtain. Provence can get hot, but it stays dry and cools well at night so even without air-conditioning, sleeping at night was VERY comfortable as we would drift off to sleep to the chirping crickets and frogs.

In the mornings, the breakfast was unbelievable with local products and homemade treats like bread, jam, yogurt, and fruits (some direct from Couleur Lavande garden). To top this, fresh eggs were available direct from the chickens/hens onsite (brought back my childhood memories)!

There were just so many other touches that made us feel at home: free Internet in the room, water each day in the room, access to drinks and snacks daily, and many details about the local area to help us enjoy our trip in a relaxing manner. To top things off, we also took the table d'hôte and shared a wonderful dinner with the other guests on our last night. What can I say, it was one of our best holiday stays ever and we truly loved our visit. And now, we feel as if we have a second home in Provence!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jerbuckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear A. & J.

You were such a dear that it was very easy for us to make you feel at home!

It's true, we tried hard to have a complete website, with plenty of photos and 360° panoramas, so there would be no (unpleasant) surprises when our guests actually arrive.

I'm glad you both like you room :) And yes, it usually stays cool at night (as long as our guests open their windows and shutters, as you did)... the way it was before the air-conditioning era!

I wish I could send you some of our fruits and eggs over to UK !!!

Come back soon !!!!!!!!

Jacqueline & Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had the honor of being the first Americans to stay with Jacqueline & Axel, and had a simply wonderful time. It is uncommon to find SUCH generosity and thoughtfulness at a B&B. From the amazing breakfast spread (homemade yogurt, delicious eggs fresh from the coop, local jams & honey, baked goods, bread, cheese, etc etc), large comfortable rooms with great linens and modern baths (our huge tub was luxurious!), lovely gardens and common areas, and those little nice touches that make a difference - a fridge with drinks for guests, a computer room, coffee or tea anytime, a library, chocolates and a welcome note in your room, aperitifs....they really have thought of it all! For us, the lack of "American" amenities: air conditioning, ice machine, or mounted shower in our bathroom was not something we needed or missed- typical in Europe and what we expect when staying at B&Bs there. But if these things are more important to you than being warmly welcomed into someone's home, maybe you're better off at a hotel. : )
We opted to partake in the community dinner they offer, which we thoroughly enjoyed. If you're one of those people who loves to connect with others while traveling- stay here, do the dinner, you won't regret it! Even though there was a group of mixed language travelers, we talked all night, and Jacqueline graciously translated so everyone was included- while Axel made sure we were well fed and had plenty of wine.
The location is just minutes from L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, and centrally located to explore the lovely towns of the Luberon, Avignon and the Rhone valley wine region, and more. Jacqueline is oh so helpful and can answer all your questions about what to see in the area or how to get there. But the grounds are so pretty and the place so relaxing, you might just opt to hang around there all day. Either way, you'll have a good time. Thoroughly recommended!
Jacqueline & Axel, merci d'un séjour merveilleux!
Kate & Neil

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Kate, dear Neil... our very first American guests !!!

I'm glad you liked our breakfast buffet... we try to accommodate all kind of needs, from the French (bread, butter, jam) to the Swiss (ham, cheese), without forgetting the Americans (pancakes, omelettes, cereals)... we haven't had any Norwegians yet so we never offered fish and such (yet) ! LOL (Ok... that was stereotypical... sorry !).

We will always remember the dinner we had with you and our other guests... it was real fun !!! and what a mixture of languages (French, English, German)... phewwww

Anyway... come back to visit us next time you are in Europe !

Jacqueline & Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Coming from a bustling metropolis that is Singapore, peaceful Provence promised a sense of relaxation that Coleur Lavende definitely delivered. The spacious living area combined with the warm, wonderful personal service definitely surprised us beyond words. We were given precise advise on what to see in the region, with the B&B located ideally in the epicentre of the majority of tourist attractions in the area. Food was fresh and excellent to the extent that our morning eggs were literally collected the night before from the birds themselves. All in all a wonderful stay that felt more like being at a friend's country home than at a commercial bed and breakfast. A true back to the basics feel, that many of us in big cities forget; at the same time not compromising comforts that are expected in any form of accommodation.

Room Tip: The showers are open, with no dedicated 'bath room', might seem a tad of a culture shock but not a big problem as there are adequate curtains.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhruvjayanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

It was a real pleasure to have you all of you!

As I said on your arrival day, it's always easier to please people (like you) who are friendly, open-minded and happy to be here. You were (all of you) extremely polite and exquisitely friendly... so it was a real pleasure to help you !!!

We are happy we were able to help you organise your visits around the area (and yes, we are lucky to be located in the middle of all the major "things to see" in Provence).

J., don't forget to pop over here next time you are in Paris !

Hugs and kisses to you all,

Jacqueline & Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The perfect base for a Provence holiday. Rooms created with an emphasis on detail & a great sense of fun. The new Loft room could be straight from the streets of New York. Your friendly hosts cater for all needs with grace & charm, early evening drink & canape session is a great start to the evening. Try it !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the kind review and glad you liked "The Loft"... as you were our first host in this room :)

And yeah... early evening drink is a "must have" in Provence!

Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews