We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Thor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Clos des Sorgues
Ranked #3 of 14 Le Thor B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Perfectly located 15 minutes from Avignon and within close proximity to the most idyllic villages, Le Clos des Sorgues is a perfect country B & B. Thierry and Veronique are the most thoughtful of hosts and go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best it can be, they provide a beautiful breakfast and assistance with planning your day if required. The rooms are huge with very modern bathroom and private terrace - watching the sunrise is magical. The only difficult part is leaving!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
100
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

this beautiful modern clos is owned and operted by the lovliest couple - veronique an thiery. large comfortable room with king size bed. ultra modern bathroon, lovely grounds with fruit trees heated pool. breakfast is served in provence atmosphere . tasty and freshly prepared to your taste. Thiery and Veronique are world travelers themselves. They ate in all the restaurants they recommended' knew the area and were up to date on everything going on in the area. Their hospitality is outstanding and willl maike you stay a dream. The facility is spic-n-span from every point of view

Room Tip: upstairs rooms re origanl in decoration with huge balcony downstairs rooms are princely huge and op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAOMI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The location is excellent: 15-40 minutes from many interesting and beautiful places. The place is a converted farmhouse protected by a wall and an electric gate (with remote control). The bedroom and bathroom are very comfortable. Everything is new and of very high quality with a touch of old style furniture. The hosts are very helpful with a variety of suggestions about where to go, what to do, where to eat, and how to get there. A splendid base for a vacation in Provence/

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalitandBoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Thierry and Veronique provided not only a lovely series of breakfasts for us and accomodation in a very spacious, clean room with a great bathroom, but also provided very useful guidance on where to eat and sites to see around the local area.

Le Clos Des Sorgues is wonderfully calm, peaceful and inviting, we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMysteryVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

A small piece of heaven on earth. Veronique and Thierry are such excellent hosts, and the place hits 100% on practically any count you can imagine.
Everything at Le Clos des Sorgues is brand new. The rooms are superbly decorated, the bathroom so well designed, the beds incredibly comfortable, sheets crisp and lovely, the a/c works impeccably and everything with a great attention to detail, too.
The breakfast is the best you could ever want with home made jams from their own garden, fresh fruit, eggs, great bread and croissants or pain au chocolate - and each day a little extra something, too.
The garden is well kept allowing for a great setting if you are simply relaxing outside your room enjoying the view and listening to the cicadas - the pool is clean, beautiful and at the right temperature (meaning a bit above what you usually find).
We simply loved the place and will most certain come back to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked two rooms in this B&B based on trip advisor reviews and our short break was just perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was a delight served under the Plane tree overlooking the well cared for grounds. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, who even accompanied me to help find a lost friend in the nearby town!
We wish Thierry and Veronique success with their beautiful house, it's a quality guest house with charming extras that make all the difference. We will be returning for many years to come.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Invested farmhouse and trim, ornamental trees, fruit trees, lawns, swimming pool. Huge rooms each decorated according to a theme. Since there was no room for five nights in the same room, we had two charming rooms. The hosting couple Veronique & Thierry did everything to make us feel great, helpful tips and handouts invested and rich breakfast.
Located fifteen minutes from Avignon, the heart of a green area. And most important: the center section of the trip. About half an hour to an hour from Provence recommended attraction except Canyon and Verdon and the Riviera.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amichai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Thor
4.7 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
943 reviews
6.8 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club
Madame Vacances Residence Proven...
#1 of 2 in Saumane-de-Vaucluse
391 reviews
4.8 mi away
Auberge de Bonpas
Auberge de Bonpas
#5 of 5 in Montfavet
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Bastide Rose
La Bastide Rose
#5 of 14 in Le Thor
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cote Provence
Cote Provence
#4 of 14 in Le Thor
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Sorgues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Sorgues

Property: Le Clos des Sorgues
Address: 2328 Chemin du Trentin, 84250 Le Thor, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Thor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Le Thor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast with heated swimming pool in Le Thor situated in the heart of Provence, between the Alpilles and the Luberon, the Clos des Sorgues enjoys a tranquil and bucolic setting, perfect for unwinding and getting away. Here is where we have made our dream come true: renovating a Provençal house and creating 4 guest rooms which we have made sure are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Clos Des Sorgues Le Thor, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing