We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bastide Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bastide Rose
Ranked #3 of 14 Le Thor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BRUXELLES
1 review
“A Great Experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I spend 3 days in " La Bastide Rose " in August and it was very nice.
I was with my husband and my 2 childrens.

Poppy is so nice!
Her son is a fabulous cook and so nice too.

The rooms are biutifull .
We love everithing

Thanks a lot for this experience!!!

Caroline and damien from belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DUPOUY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    8
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just wanted to share our experience at La Bastide Rose. It was the weekend after 9/11, and we of course very nervous about our trip back to the states (four days later). Poppy, and Pierre were great, calling our airline in Paris and keeping us abreast of the situation every few hours.

This on top of great hospitality, great food and a great location. Because of this we were able to relax and enjoy our stay. Amazingly Poppy still stays in touch, even after all these years. We are planning to return next year, and do it all over again, only this time for a longer stay.

Do yourself a favor and make it a point to spend a couple of days at La Bastide Rose. You will be happy you did.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnumDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppynicole, Owner at La Bastide Rose, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you so much, it is a very warm feeling to hear such kind words, as I do not know who you are, and I am thrilled to know you might come back, even though Pierre is not here anymore to pay the piano for you. Bastide Rose is doing progress every year and we hope you can discover them and share our joy of life in this hidden gem.. your poppy of provence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were disappointed that we were only able to stay two days at this wonderful inn. Our room was spacious and elegant, our dinner was supurb, and the setting was spectacular. Poppy, the owner, was a gracious hostess, and a font of knowledge. This is a place not to miss if you are anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: Take time to have a picnic by the river (but don't miss a dinner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agikamikwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Bastide Rose! The location is great for exploring the Luberon and Poppy was extremely helpful with travel plans. Poppy, her son Emmanuel and the rest of the staff made our stay delightful. The meals served by Emmanuel were creative and delicious. Our 4 days went by much too quickly and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a night in November '11. It's a lovely house decorated so nicely and in a relaxing and informal way befitting the countryside. Poppy could not have been nicer and a wonderful conversationalist. Emanuelle cooked a very nice dinner and also engaged in lively and interesting conversation. Our compliments as well to Pauline who was on the reservation side as well as helping with dinner. Breakfast was superb!

We'd highly recommend this lovely house for a stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foisgras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

A Simple farmhouse turned into a charming, peaceful, well located B&B with a great restaurant. Try shopping at a nearby market and then cooking lunch with Emanuelle. Poppy Salenger is a charming hostess with tremendous taste and full of good ideas. This little gem is worth spending some time at.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband, 12 year old son and I stayed here in July 2010 for 4 nights. It was a wonderful base for relaxing and exploring the countryside. We had the Lavender Suite, which was perfect for us. Sitting room with a bed for our son and a separate bedroom and bathroom for us. Breakfast on the terrace was a lovely way to start the day. Poppy was always helpful with advice for what to see and do. We had dinner one night at the hotel, which was fine but nothing exceptional. When I planned our trip I debated staying in one of the bigger towns nearby, but in the end was exceptionally happy that we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Thor
4.1 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
11.4 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Saint Louis
#1 of 1 in Le Thor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Carmes
Les Carmes
#1 of 14 in Le Thor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide Rose

Property: La Bastide Rose
Address: 99 Chemin des Croupieres | Par le Chemin des Coudelieres, 84250 Le Thor, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Thor
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Le Thor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bastide Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mill right on the river la Sorgue welcomes our guests with warmth and conviviality. With 5 rooms, 2 connecting for family, 2 suites, one wheelchair accessible bedroom with a private terrace and a two-bedroom-cottage, it proposes all the choices for a wonderful discovery of Provence in a very personal and confortable touch. 20 Minutes from Avignon, Gordes and Saint Remy de Provence and only 5 minutes from l'Isle sur la Sorgue, it is a perfect location to come back and relax every day after a discovering day trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HRS, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your La Bastide Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide Rose Hotel Le Thor
La Bastide Rose Le Thor, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing