We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this restaurant and Madian made our day”
Review of Les Terrasses du Bassin - CLOSED

Les Terrasses du Bassin
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 10 May 2012

After a day of missing lunch time and driving through many beautiful villages the three of us were quite hungry. We were seated immediately on the deck overlooking the water and ducks. We had a wonderful starter--- the gateau de legumes which was grilled eggplant topped with goat cheese olives ham and thinly sliced tomato. Madian, our waiter was soo pleasant, spoke english, made great recommendations and was able to tell us about a wine we loved and even sold us a bottle as the wine store was closed and we would not be able to return. Our entees were excellent and desserts exquisite, served on a slate tile with a cherry swirl and fresh cream. The presentation was superb. We highly recommend Les terrasses du Bassin.

Thank Maryrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was a nice traditional style restaurant. Service was great. Meals were quite good but nothing special. We asked what the best cut of steak was so we all ordered this but it turned out to be more of a BBQ steak but can't blame them as we didn't speak any French so they may not have understood. We also had a great bottle of champagne. The red wine we ordered wasn't great but went down ok after the champagne! Had a very good kids menu and catered well for the children

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skinnreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We enjoyed the food here which is why we went twice. The presentation of the food was attractive as well as tasty. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The waiter spoke good English but he was very considerate and let us speak in our broken French unless we were really stuck. A very relaxing place to eat next to the water.

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scotiaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We had a lunch and a dinner here this week. The location is great, so very relaxing next to that beautiful clear river. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful, and will fill in English where your French may fail. We loved the veloute de crevetttes especially. This is a wonderful place to sit in the sun by the water and be glad to be in Provence. If we were staying longer we would go back yet again.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

L'Isle Sur La Sorgue is packed with terrible restaurants serving too many french fries to all the tourists. Les Terrasses du basin is not in that league, but unfortunately we had an entre cote of really bad quality along with a bit of tasteless ratatouille. The dessert - a tiramisu was terrible - too cold and made with way too much mascarpone.
The only positive thing was the view from the outdoor seatings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FrederikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Terrasses du Bassin also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing