We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something a little different”
Review of Restaurant La Villa - CLOSED

Restaurant La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Opening hours: every day except Tuesday from 7 PM till 10 PM and on Sunday for lunch from Noon to 2:30 PM
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Something a little different”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our fourth stay in the L'Isle sur la Sorgue area but our first experience of La Villa (at the recommend of the new owners of Les Carmes). This review could be very short and sweet - as we left after an excellent meal, we booked a table for the very next night!

La Villa is a delight to visit on a summer's evening. As the light fades, the lights and candles provide the backlights for a great atmosphere. The a la carte menu isn't huge but the four dishes we had from it were superb. If you have space for desert, the chocolate mouse is to die for.

It is a little bit away from the centre of L'Isle sur la Sorgue but very much worth the effort to find it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harpooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    58
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Voorschoten
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warm lounge atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Over the years, this restaurant remains one of our favourites in Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. The menu is not extensive, but sufficient and there is a separate tapas bar; all setlled around a pool. The quality has always been very good, as is the service. The restaurant attracts a "clientèle" that seems local, rather than touristical. Definitively recommendable!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a trendy gem!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by the owners of Les Carmes B&B. This place is a total gem! We didn't expect to come across such a trendy cool restaurant on our holidays.

Staff:
Very helpful translating the menu for us and recommending great dishes, also presented us with a cocktail whilst looking at the menu.

Food:
We chose from the Tapas menu, I would describe the food as French Tapas infusion. Every dish left you wanting more, chef was amazing!

Ambience:
(For Londoners) Shoreditch meets France, but way cooler! There was a relaxed welcoming feel to this place, very cool artwork, chilled out music, and great natural furnishings supplied by a local dealer. The staff did tell us they stay open until 2am, maybe later ;) I think this place would also be great for a late drink. There are lovely glass doors that open up to the pool side in good weather and seating outside around the pool.

Location:
Random! This is a converted villa in the side streets of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. You would never have stumbled upon this place but we we're very lucky to have this recommended to us.

Value for Money:
We couldn't believe it when the bill came, so reasonable! Money well spent.

We are getting married in Le Thor in May 2013 and are planning to meet all our friends here for a get together before the wedding, a great way to start the party, can't wait!

10/10

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColettesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“unexpected”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Really very different from the classic restaurants of the Provence. Almost Carribean style from setting (around a pool) point of view, slightly Californian as to food. But nice hosts, nice young crowd and a pleasent informal atmosphere .A bit out of the way - but also cheaper then most places in this very expensive part of France.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AWBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Villa also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing