We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and lovely view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordlys

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MacKir
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and lovely view”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

situated right in the middle of l'Isle sur La Sorgue this lovely apartment is central to all shops, restaurants and parking. Neils and Eva have really paid attention to all the small details and you will really feel like home here. This location is very central to the South of France. Avignon is a 30min train ride, Aix en Provence is just over an hour away, Menerbes is roughly 20 mins by car and Gordes is about the same. The market on Sundays is not to be missed as well as the smaller market on Thursday. If you are looking for an apartment to rent int he area you will not be disappointed with this one, this was our second visit here and it won't be our last.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, we reallöner look forward to see you here again :-)
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynorgos...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A superb apartment in an ideal setting in Provence”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Nordley's was wonderful. The apartment was superb and in a lovely location amid the bustling old town of L'isle sur la Sorgue. It had all one would wish for in an apartment and the bed was so comfortable. Considering it is in the heart of the town we could hardly hear the quiet mumble of people below. The markets on Sunday and Thursday were brilliant as was the abundance of places to eat in the evenings. We enjoyed Umami and La Balade de Saveurs the best. During the week there was superb Jazz singing from Leonard Blaire right on our doorstep and other music in various places during the week. Also the display of the use of the Nego chin (boats) on the Sorgue and the races on the river with them was fun too. This apartment was an ideal base to visit the Luberon villages, Fontain de Vaucluse, Mont Ventoux and the Camargue.We would definitely recommend this apartment. Niels and Eva were so kind and ensured out stay was a success.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property was ideal,.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you both, it was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again. Good luck with your future place in Cornwall.
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and relaxing”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have recently stayed in the one bedroom apartment (Nordlys).
We arrived in the evening and were met by Eva and Niels who showed us around the apartment. They had also left a welcome gift which was appreciated.
The apartment was perfect. Ideal location, right in the centre of the town. It has a lovely little balcony for breakfast/dinner and watching the world go by.
The shower was particularly good, especially after a long days sightseeing.
Eva left us alone to enjoy our holiday but was only a phone call away if needed. She always answers any emails very promptly.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a typically French break. There is also a two bedroom apartment available which we intend to rent with friends.
Thank you Eva.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hello and thank for your nice review, we would love to welcome you again in one of our apartments.
Best regards Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joesN7205...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“great location to explore Provence”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this property. Eva was responsive and the flat was just what we expected. It's a great location and you will enjoy walking the old city center. We didn't have any problems with parking as three sizable lots are within a couple minutes walk. This is a great "hub" for additional exploration of Provence as many sites are less than a 30 minute drive (including Avignon).

Eva was a great host and helped facilitate our arrival at an off-time. Additionally, we accidentally left my wife's wedding dress and Eva went out of her way to return it to us.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and Eva's hospitality
Liked least: Couple minutes walk to parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Joe and Kristin,
Thanks for your review.
Pls let me know when you receive the dress so I know everything worked well.
Regards
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We can't say enough good things about this experience. Eva and Niels are fantastic. The location is perfect, and the community is idyllic. We felt incredibly safe and secure on the property. Everything was first rate. The accommodations were quite spacious and well-appointed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and look forward to going back someday. I will certainly recommend Nordlys to our friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for your nice words, we would love to have you here again.
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All good! Comfortable, Convenient, and Cute”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited L'Isle sur la Sorgue on a whim, and loved it! Eva's helpful suggestions, her considered preparation of the apartment, and it's magnificent location in the heart of the community did much to make our trip a success.
This apartment gives one everything they would want or need for a successful holiday. It is very well equipped; in particular, the high speed internet was very welcome. Prior reviews had suggested that noise might be a problem, but we found only the vibrant sounds of an active community. Any extraneous noise was easily abated by closing the windows ( a good idea anyway since it is an air conditioned suite).
Eva met us upon arrival (though we were late due to my directional impairment getting from the train station), and equally facilitated our early morning departure. She was available throughout our stay to answer inquiries, or offer assistance. The neighbours, several of whom we chanced to meet, were friendly and helpful as well. Market days were exciting, and well deserving of their reputation. Travel to neighbouring communities, whether by car ( the preference, though we had to go to Cavillon to rent one), bus (outstanding service to regional cities for minimal cost), or train was very easy; L'isle makes an excellent base from which to explore a wonderful countryside!

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheezus
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Absolutely splendid.”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed a week in this apartment. Spacious, well laid-out, very clean, with lots of extras like heated floor in the bathroom and a cozy, extremely comfortable bed -- best bed in our month of travels! The kitchen was well-stocked and we were given a lovely welcome gift of wine and snacks. The location is wonderful if you don't have a car. The train station is a few minutes' walk away, where you can travel all around Provence and le Luberon. The owners are lovely people. Thank you so much for a great stay, Eva! We will be back again someday.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for staying with us, and I look forward seeing you again.
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.