We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious quiet apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Centre Ville Charm

Comfortable living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living
Kitchen Spacious bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Comfortable living
Kitchen
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful plasterwork
Bedroom corner
View from the window
History from the 14th Century
Old town charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
birdieboy...
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spacious quiet apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we are currently staying in this apartment for 10 days. Everything is just as advertised. All the photos on the web page are accurate. It is a very large apt. The toilet is separate from the bedroom, but there is a shower and double sink located en suite.
There is a bright sitting room, comfortably furnished if you want to read,etc.
It has 3 widows on the alley which is a dead end so with the windows open, there is no noise.
The windows have shutters so it is easy to bock out the street lamps outside the windiws.
The kitchen is well furnished with a large refrigerator.
The washer and dryer are nice to have. There is also a dishwasher, which we have not been using.
Parlking is an issue in this town. We have found places to park in other parts of the town but it is not easy to find a spot on the sqare adjacent to the apartment. We don't mind the short walk,but if you expect to park at the apartment you may be disappointed. This is not meant as a criticism, it is just to let others know.
The wi fi works great.
We would recommend this apartment as a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and quiet
Liked least: No view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Thanks for your comments - we are pleased you are enjoying your stay. We have found parking on the adjacent square available about half of the times we look, but this will depend on what times you come and go. As you note, at other times there can be a short 3 or 4 minute walk to the apartment from the streets along the river; as others have noted, it is also possible to park in the laneway outside for luggage and shopping drop off etc and when not in use by the adjacent occupiers. Kathy & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parisTerr...
Terrigal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location to immerse yourself in village life”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks stay in this spacious one bedroom apartment. Perfectly located to enjoy all that this village and area have to offer. Boulangarie practically on your doorstep, cafes, restaurants, markets and friendly locals who were very patient with our very limited French.

It was wonderful to have parking for our car right at the door. This may otherwise be difficult in such a popular village, especially when the markets are on on Wednesdays and Sundays. No problem for us though, just drive on up and drop the chain to the area you share with the very friendly dentist downstairs et voila! Thankfully we didn't need to use his services!

The apartment has a full sized fridge which is perfect for taking advantage of the wonderful fresh produce from the farmer's markets at Velleron and Petit Palais and chilling your wines from the nearby Gigondas and Beaumes de Venise. We can highly recommend the muscat from Beaumes de Venise.

The apartment also has washing and drying facilities which is really convenient if you are travelling for a while.

So many beautiful villages to enjoy within easy driving distance and the train station is very close if you don't have a car and would like to go to the larger towns.

We enjoyed some amazing meals and Mayes new friends at several Auberges out in tiny towns and on farms and I have left details in the guest book for others to hopefully enjoy too.

We loved strolling along the river watching the antics of the ducks, exploring the antique shops, having morning cafe and dunking our warm croissants with the locals and enjoying a vin rouge at the barrels of Caveau de la Tour in the evenings.

Thank you Kathy and Ken. We loved it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the feedback and recommendations. Kathy & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Usually had to park a few blocks away.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2011
We are really pleased you found the apartment comfortable. We do enjoy cooking and are so pleased to hear your feedback. We have posted a photo of the shower with our photos of the apartment - and agree, it is compact, but good all the same! We hope you come back to stay on one of your future trips!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newark upon Trent, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2011
I'm so pleased you and your wife had a lovely time staying at our apartment and do hope you return soon! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiria10
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely stay, lovely place, lovely village, would recommend.”
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in September 2010

The Manager was extremely helpful and made every effort to ensure we were comfortable. There is a supermarket across the road, Sunday market, numerous restaurants and cafes. Lovely old village and this accommodation is right in the heart of the village. Step out of the front door, walk a few steps past a chocolate making shop, into a street full of shops leading to other streets full of shops, cafes etc. which on Sunday is full of market stalls. Visit the many antique shops, take a train to Avignon, hire a car, hire a bike, relax, stroll, soak up the French atmosphere of this historic village. Totally recommend this accommodation in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2011
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay - we enjoy sharing this special place! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina...
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald B
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Schnitt einer alten und verwinkelten Wohnung ist praktisch genutzt.
Liked least: An sonnenlosen Tagen ist es sehr dunkel.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Wir sind sehr erfreut zu hören, dass du unsere Wohnung und L' Isle sur la Sorgue allgemeiner genossen . Danke, dass Sie mit uns!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing