We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting, great food”

La Balade des Saveurs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
329 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a lovely dinner outside, adjacent to the water, Saturday night before the Sunday market. Both of us went with the prix fixe Menu des Saveurs but alternated the selections so that we had a taste of as much as possible. Every plate was terrific. Wine choices were excellent was well, though I thought a tad high on price. All that, and a warm September evening, made for a wonderful dining experience. .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakester88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    249
    39
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferney-Voltaire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a very nice meal. The food was good, the wait staff friendly. We ate outside at a table near the river. That night the atmosphere was perfect. In the winter, inside, it might be less so. Our one complaint, the service was a bit slow. However, as is so often the case in France, there were only three servers that evening for a packed house and they were doing their best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having realised that although L'isle de la Sorgue has many restaurants to choose from you do need to pay a reasonable price for a decent meal. Having originally dismissed this as a bit pricey and having experienced two pretty awful meals we gave this a try. They were very busy but service was good, food well presented and very tasty. Chocolate dessert probably took a few months off life expectancy but was delicious! Would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jalohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Proper bo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Delightful restaurant with riverside terrace. Very welcoming,friendly staff. The food was absolutely superb - one of the best meals we've had, and we take our food very seriously! Modern French cooking with some clever, beautifully executed ideas. I would unhesitatingly recommend this restaurant. To give you an idea, we had tuna tartare with oyster Chantilly, pan fried foie gras on brioche, St Jaques with minted pea velouté, sea bream with sauce vierge, chicken with sauce vierge with soft polenta and saddle of lamb. We finished with Callison flavoured creme brûlée.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lovely restaurant in a beautiful setting, very good food and friendly service.
Would definitely return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Balade des Saveurs also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 

Been to La Balade des Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing