We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You shouldn't miss here”
Review of Mas la Vitalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas la Vitalis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You shouldn't miss here”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

wow~ everything is just perfect!! Room is better than three star hotel. And host is very helpful. It's first time i haven't go to information office during travel. Magari and mubarak help us everything. And breakfast is great(homemade things. And fruit from farm). I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyeonglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Had such a pleasant stay at this place. The room was spacious and extremely clean whilst spelling heavenly. It was also nice and quiet perfect for a sound nights sleep.
As the title says the pictures only capture a glimpse of how gorgeous this place is. The house is traditional,comfy and gardens are amazing.
The owner is a very warm lady who makes the BEST Jams I have ever tasted!!!!
The location is only a stone throw from one of the largest antiques market.
To fully experience this location a car or bike is recommended.
I for sure will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a charming property and house. We were four people and stayed in a separate part of the house which included 2 big and spacious rooms. Each room included its own facilities and was very convenient. Magali, the owner, was very charming and helped us willingly in finding a good restaurant in the area. The property is a few minutes drive from L'Isle-sur-la-sorgue which makes it very convenient.
We recommend using the GPS coordinates in order to locate the property and not the address which brought us to a different (though not very far) location.
Overall, very much recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeniRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalidelisle, Owner at Mas la Vitalis, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
thank you for your nice review i Really much appreciate it. You were very nice too.
Thank you again
Magali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have just got back from this place and we are already missing the place! Magali and Mubarak were the best hosts and their homemade jams were lovely.
The charm of the house was also something you cannot experience if you stayed in a normal hotel.
Magali and Mubarak were always there whenever we needed some advice on tourism and local information. The place was spotlessly clean and really felt at home thanks to them. If you would like to experience a true provencial life in this antique town this place is the one.

In addition Magali speaks French, English,and Italian. So we were lucky to have been able to learn about the area.

We will definitely come back to this place. thank you both Magali and Mubarak.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were for business, so we had to leave at 6 in the morning and told them we would leave without breakfast, but they insisted we had some coffee and we told them not to do. But yes at 5.50 I smelled coffee and when we came down coffee and the home made 'delicious marmalade' was waiting for us. They are great and very kind hosts. The rooms are spacious, cosy and clean!
And I love l'Isle sur la Sorgue with all the small antique shops and lots of cosy corners. We are already planning to go back in september, but we'll stay a few nights extra.
Thanks again to Magalie and Mubarak

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadinekebloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capel, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in Gite Verbena for four nights in May. The sun shone in the windows of our simple, comfortable apartment that looked out over the orchard. It was just close enough to the village to let us stroll the market and take in the local sights and just far enough away to be a really peaceful Luberon rural retreat. Mubarak was always available if we had any questions and our stay was quite delightful and very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandBPGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
658 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#4 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#9 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
232 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sous L'olivier
Sous L'olivier
#2 of 4 in Lagnes
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas la Vitalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas la Vitalis

Property: Mas la Vitalis
Address: 800 route de Cavaillon, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas la Vitalis is situated in the countryside, it's an ideal place to have a rest or to visit all the villages in the luberon. Best location to visit all the countryside and all the "Pays des sorgues and Avignon".the bedrooms are on the first floor and they have private bathroom and shower.The breakfast will be homemade with cake, pancake, compote, waffles, marmalade, fruits,coffee, tea or hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mas la Vitalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas La Vitalis L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing