We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Provence style Auberge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Lully, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming Provence style Auberge”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hidden in a country lane five minutes or so by car, outside the town of Isle-sur-la Sorgue (and I stress "car" for those of us who are no longer as young as we pretend), we spent two days in this charming family run, dog friendly, hotel. After being shown a small room we did not like we were immediately offered one of the suites on the south side, costing slightly more. The spacious bedroom and its ensuite sitting room were most pleasant. Bed comfortable but pillows on the hard side. The bathroom had a tub with hand shower, no curtain nor hand bar, which in my case proved to be a challenge to get out of. Breakfast was somewhat disorganized, first day no cheese nor fruit for those of us who arrived at 8 am. Only three tables set up for over a dozen clients all appearing within minutes of each other. Restaurant and service for evening meal perfect. Delicious food, charming staff and lovely little garden to relax in.

Room Tip: Access to room by staircase. May prove difficult for elderly clients . South-facing rooms have the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    81
    53
    32
    12
See reviews for
34
147
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a Logis de France recommended hotel with the top rating for both accommodation and dining. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed but the decor and furniture was a little tired looking but still quaint. The restaurant however was perfect, beautiful table settings and crockery and wonderful food. The fillet steak with the roast marrowbone was out of this world. The personnel were so welcoming and kind, nothing was too much and they were extremely well organised and attentive. The chef is extremely accomplished. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLindaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed the first and last night of bike tour. Good room, comfortable bed (especially for European standards), large and clean bathroom. Great service and food. No real shower; only hand held in bathtub with no shower curtain, which seems to be the norm in France. Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a ground floor room as they have no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slouwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights to explore the numerous antique shops in the area. We had a good large room with a below average bathroom. The big problem was the pillows........really cheap and nasty. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. An excellent main course but just pretty pictures for the starter and dessert. The garden where we ate this meal and breakfast was beautifully tranquil. The pool did not look too tempting!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctwrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice as part of a cycling tour. The hotel is charming and quaint. The room we had (Verte) was spacious by French standards, and clean. The bed was comfy. I would have liked a shower head I didnt have to hold, but opted to take a bath instead. The staff were very friendly and accommodated our very poor French. It's well out of town, but the restaurant was full both times we stayed so it must have a good reputation. Very pleasant. Don't forget to say hello to Picquet the goat!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NicGee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozel, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed here as part of a bike tour, and had been there the previous year as well with the same bike company. This is a place that is a little out of the way from anywhere, so unless you have a car or bike there is nothing within walking distance. Perfect for a weekend getaway . Romantic or otherwise. There are new owners this year and the grounds are nicely groomed, however the Provençal style linens have been replaced by drab grey and brown motel type bedspreads which takes away from the charm. We stayed a Sunday night and a Friday night and also had meals. The Sunday night the meal was not great and the service was quite poor. However the following Friday after our guides spoke to them (we think ) the food was excellent but the guides had to assist with the drinks or else we would not have been served. I think they are trying hard and would like to see what it is like next year as I will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclegirlfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Have stayed here twice in the past year as part of a biking tour. Feels like my home away from home.

Plusses: idyllic country setting, lovely/simple rooms (have stayed in "Bleu" every time), incredible food. Very warm reception every time.
Drawbacks: bathtubs do not have a built-in shower head, so one has to sort of squat and hold the accordion-ing head. Rooms need a bit of updating.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Social-Dis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
2.1 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cantosorgue
Hotel Cantosorgue
#12 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse

Property: Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Address: 120 Chemin de la Serre, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel *** Charming and Table Gourmet , Mas de Cure Bourse is an authentic Provencal farmhouse. You will enjoy peace and relaxation : in fine weather , in the large shady park or beside the large swimming pool in a green or on the terrace , under towering oaks and plane trees hundreds of years old . In winter you can enjoy the warm atmosphere of the restaurant in front of the fireplace. For you, our chef selects the best products of Provence for its cuisine. At the restaurant we are at your disposal to offer you a pleasant moment of relaxation in a friendly atmosphere. Come discover the Luberon , our 14 air-conditioned rooms in the colors of Provence . All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with TV, minibar and a bathroom with bathtub. We offer several types of rooms: Our rooms "classic" , with double bed. They combine charm and practicality . Our rooms "comfort" , equipped with a double bed or two single beds. Some rooms can accommodate up to 3 people . Authentic comfort. Our suites, equipped with a double bed and a living room with sofa bed. They can accommodate up to 5 people . Welfare and refinement. Our masseuse is at your disposal for a moment of rest and relaxation in nature , under the pergola in summer or in the heat of Mas in winter. Open from April to October and available from 8h to 20h pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mas De Cure-Bourse L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing