We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, charming flat, great value”
Review of Un Coin De Luberon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Un Coin De Luberon
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, charming flat, great value”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I booked this room a little bit last minute when we were trying to fill in 48 hours in this area on a weeklong trip in France. We were incredibly happy with it and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Upon arrival, we parked right outside the building to unload our things and then left our car in a free parking lot a short walk away. The proprietor, Veronique, welcomed us, showed us around the apartment and gave us recommendations for places to eat in town. She was very friendly.

We stayed in the studio apartment on the 3rd floor (The Jasso). It is actually the smallest of the three rooms, I believe, but we found the living area to be plenty big with a nice queen bed and a kitchen area, and the bathroom was large. The flat is very charming overall, and there is a full kitchen and washing machine.

The building is located in the heart of the town center of L'isle sur la Sorgue, which is a beautiful town to walk around with a river flowing around and through it. There was a nice open market just outside the flat on Thursday morning (and I think Sunday, though we weren't there).

This was our first visit to the region, but the town itself also seemed to be in a great location--we were not far from Avignon, but we could also spend some time exploring the towns to the east. In all, the town was a great home base for our 2 days in the area, and the flat was a great place to come home to in the evening.

Overall, we thought it was wonderful and a great value for the cost.

Room Tip: Jasso is on the 3rd floor next to a room the proprietor stays in. The two other rooms are on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I was taking some family members on a driving tour of Italy and France and wanted to stop through l'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue to visit some friends. I found Un Coin de Luberon. The price was reasonable and the location seemed good, so I booked three rooms for three nights. I then told my local friend who went down to have a look for himself. He said we would not be disappointed - he was right! We were warmly welcomed by Veronique and her family. The accommodation was spacious and well appointed with all new appliances throughout. There was even a clothes washing machine which came in very handy after traveling for a week. The location was perfect being right in the middle of the old town. Everything we needed was just a few steps out the door. We were lucky to be there for the Sunday market which had a huge variety of items and sale and just plain fun! HINT: avoid the grumpy ladies in the patisserie across from the church and instead go down the street towards the Casino supermarket for your pastries.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SandRat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a very nice stay here. Great hostility from the owner.
The place is great for hiking, biking and enjoying french food. There are a lot of antique stores where you can make great deal.
I will definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for oustalet bedroom, to enjoy the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobo_o_O007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uncoindeluberon, Propriétaire at Un Coin De Luberon, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Google Translation
Nous remercions nos clients de cet avis très positif. Bien sûr, il faut lire "super hospitalité (et non "hostilité") du propriétaire!
Notre accueil est chaleureux et discret. Notre emplacement au centre du village est gai. Nos appartements sont confortables et jolis.
A bientôt à tous !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have been very well welcomed by Véronique. We had no issue to park our car on a free parking 2 minutes walking. We did all the rest of our stay by foot, the flat is situated in the heart of the city. Charming flat, all equiped (kitchen, washing machine...), very confortable. What the adorable surprise to discover the market on sunday morning down the building!
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoroBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay in this delightful apartment was superb. It is ideally located, beautifully decorated and equipped to the highest standard. The owner was helpful and friendly and made recommendations about restaurants which we followed and weren't disappointed. We'll certainly stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Prevote
La Prevote
#6 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cantosorgue
Hotel Cantosorgue
#12 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un Coin De Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un Coin De Luberon

Property: Un Coin De Luberon
Address: 5 Place de la Liberte, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 beautiful, spacious, fully equipped guest apartments in the heart of the old town of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue.Like at home, with kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, bed linen and towels.The decor is both provencal, modern and cozy . There is free publicparking 300 meters from the house. For breakfast, tea and coffee areavailable in your apartment and you can buy your warm croissants at thebakery downstairs.You will appreciate being at the center of this picturesque provencalvillage and can admire the typically Provençal square around the church. You will be at the heart of one of the best provencal sunday markest with its antique dealers along the waterfront. Enjoy walks and charming restaurants along the Sorgue River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Un Coin De Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un Coin De Luberon L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing