We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, spaciousness and cleanliness with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Au 10

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Warren F
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, spaciousness and cleanliness with delightful landlords”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at the apartment. It was clean, spacious and
in a perfect location not only for enjoying Ilse sur la Sorgue,with its many shops, restaurants and markets but also as a home base for daily explorations by car to many towns and cities.

It's perfect for anyone with stair issues since it's on the ground floor with the landlords living one floor up. They are a charming couple that made us feel so welcomed and are
available if needed. We would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness, well appointed and quite spacious
Liked least: jWe would recommend the mattress be replaced.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Nous vous remerçions pour votre gentille appréciation, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour et nous aussi serons heureux de vous revoir lors de votre prochain voyage en France
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyMac2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have stayed in many self-catering apartments over the years, mostly in UK, France and Italy. This one ranks among the very best. It is a beautiful, spacious and comfortable apartment with everything we needed and more. The kitchen was particularly well-equipped and everything was spotlessly clean. It is very near to the centre of the town and the canals and mill wheels so easy to go for a stroll or a coffee / meal without needing the car. Michele and Jacques made us feel very welcome despite neither of us being fluent in the others' language - they were there to help if we needed anything but also happy to let us get on with things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen - it was spacious and very well-equipped
Liked least: The toilet - the sloped roof was quite low for a tall person
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shumshum
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Nest so well-located yet away from the crowd”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first time renting an apartment. I was pretty nervous as I do not know if there are hidden fees and of putting a deposit upfront as I could not find any review on TA. But after several emails from the owner Jacques, I felt very comfortable and could sense his sincerity. We were so pleased when we arrived at the apartment as it was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was a ground floor apartment with a large sitting room and open well space with sunlight coming in to lighten up the sitting room while the bedroom is kept dark for sleeping even in the afternoon for siesta. The house is not air-conditioned but surprisingly that it was very cool. We do not even need a fan in summer. Later, we learned that it was due to the structure and material of the house. The kitchen is well equipped and the owners are so kind to leave us with coffee and tea and even gave us fresh seasonal fruits. We had such a comfortable stay as we went out early in the morning, come home for a nap and then take off again. The location is superb as it was so near the town like just around the corner but yet away from all the noise and crowd even on market day. We could buy stuff and bring back to download and walk back to the market within minutes.
The owner also gave us their private parking lot located across the street. The owners are retired elderly couple and very nice and warm even though they cannot seem alot of English. They recommended us very nice affordable restaurants.
There is no cleaning services as it is just an apartment for lease but you have all your privacy as you only share one main gate but there is another separate door to your rented unit. The owner stayed upstairs and you can ask them for help anytime.
There is no cleaning fees involved after using the apartment and all you need to do is to clear the rubbish in the house and fridge before returning the apartment.
You should definitely stay here if you are in Isle la sur sorgue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decoration of the apartment
Liked least: The small queen size bed as in many hotels in Europe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsant
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ubicación, comodidad, decoración, limpieza
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing