We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not in town but a great option if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not in town but a great option if you have a car”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had wanted to book right in town for our stay in Isle sur la Sorgue but decided to save some money (more to spend shopping at the Sunday market!) and stay at the Best Western which is about 1.5 km outside of town. I'm not a fan of chains but based on the photos and free parking I decided to book us in for four nights. The first room we were shown was overlooking the parking lot but we settled on a room on the main floor facing the inner garden and pool. It was the same price. The internet works well and there is a computer in the lobby with a printer if you need to use it - no charge. The best part is the restaurant. You can see the river passing by from it and the food and service are excellent. We actually had dinner there twice instead of going into town and it was well worth it. Breakfast is also good. The only thing I would have improved upon was the reading light in bed. Not great. Another plus was the parking as in town it's not a given.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintagemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    261
    90
    32
    13
See reviews for
85
369
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

A good place to stay if you are heading into Provence. Stylish, clean and modern rooms. One can enjoy the peace and quiet along the pasing river. Great food being served in the in-house restaurant. The staff was great including the waiters in the restaurant.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MortenL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Booked two nights in this Hotel at the end of August - Saturday & Sunday as a special treat for my son & his French Girlfriend & my husband & Me.
The only two rooms we were offered a standard & an upgraded superior room . We made the booking & as we were traveling separately I told my son that they could enjoy the more luxuriant room .
My husband & I arrived before my son; we checked in & I told the receptionist we would book in the standard room.
She informed me that they had given us a complimentary upgraded room with a terrace;
We thanked her and went to the room; almost next to the Reception.
We didn't think the room
Looked like the ones shown on the web site, but after a six hour drive we decided to take a dip in one of the Hotel Pools. We were surprised to see 3 young ladies (members of the staff ) sitting outside the secure fenced off area by the pool, eating what appeared to be sandwiches as a picnic meal.
My son and partner arrived & were very disappointed with their room, very basic, they saw ours and when questioned the receptionist she confirmed she would be putting them in a new modernised room in a newly built block next day as at the Hotel was fully booked.
Breakfast the following morning was a fiasco with many of the tables; with the remains of other peoples used crockery. left from their breakfast. A lack at the buffet of cereals, bread, & clean crockery and cutlery.
Staff apparently seem to be walking about emptied handed, not knowing where or what each of their colleagues were supposed to be doing.
We went off for the day in the village
My son's accommodation was changed later on the Sunday - wow what a difference - as shown on the web site.
Bright and airy with gorgeous bathroom; plus a separate toilet. Terrace overlooking the river; with modern clean relaxing patio style furniture to compliment the view.
Beautiful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed there from 9/12/2013 to 9/19/2013.

Positive: Good location and room is nice, clean and good size. There is room to move around. Front desk staff is polite.

Negative: We forgot to put our souvenirs in the suitcase and lock it in the morning, and they were gone when we got back in the evening. They are worth around 65 euro. We reported this incident to the manager right away and he told us that he would look into it. First week of October, I sent him an email to remind him but have not heard from him.

If I have to stay here again, I definitely put valuable things in my suitcase and lock it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loopylune
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is positioned by the river, a 20 minute walk into La Sourge, the ducks quack all day, but not annoyingly, it's quaint.
The hotel has two pools one heated, but it's all a bit disjointed at the moment.
The rooms are in chalets or in our case brand new concrete two storie buildings, reminiscent of cell blocks! The rooms (we had a superior) are large well decorated and have large beds, they're a bit minimalist.
The basic rooms looked, well, very basic.
The hotel does not seen to have self contained rooms, if it rains you are going to get wet walking from reception or the bar, to your room, or from your room to the breakfast room, as you will have to cross a court yard.
The breakfast again was very basic, I've had much better selection at a Campanile or Ibis.
Also the replenishment of the food was slow, several clients we noticed could not get basic breakfast croissants as they had all gone and had not been replaced. To counter this go to breakfast before 9:00 am, there's no crowds.
The staff at check in were poor, we were given no hotel advice, just told to get back in our car and drive around the corner to the other block.
No advice regarding breakfast times, check out times, not even a "welcome", and I speak reasonable French.
Maybe it was just the evening staff, as on our departure day the staff were excellent.
Even with all that said, we enjoyed our time here at the hotel, the peace and tranquility only broken by the odd quack from the ducks was wonderful.
We would come back again but without breakfast as ther eis a great Boulangerie literally a five minute walk away towards Isle La Sourge with tables and at real bargain prices compared to the poor hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: I would suggest a superior in the new blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loopylune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent 5 nights in this attractive hotel, situated on the banks of the River Sorgue, on the outskirts of the pretty market town of Isle sur La Sorgue, about 30 minutes from Avignon. Staff are friendly and efficient and the modern, well-equipped rooms in the newly built section are of a very high standard. Food was good and well presented. Highly recommended as a base for touring Provence.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block are more modern and better equipped but the (less expensive?) older section h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Le Domaine De La Petite Isle is sited in a very pretty, peaceful spot just a kilometres walk along the river from town. We stayed in the new part of the hotel in a room with a balcony and view of the river, a delight to watch the water and rowers go by. The staff were very helpful, especially the evening restaurant staff who went out their way to explain the menu and adjust to our requirements. The two pools provided a welcome break from our cycling holiday. The breakfast was substantial and delicious but the coffee machines need to be sited in better places as queues to use got in the way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
1.0 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#9 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Poete
Hotel du Poete
#1 of 2 in Fontaine de Vaucluse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine De La Petite Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine De La Petite Isle

Property: Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Address: 871 Route D'Apt RN 100, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine De La Petite Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Domaine De La Petite Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Domaine De La Petite Isle Hotel l`Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
Best Western L'isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
L'isle-Sur-La-Sorgue Best Western
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing