We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy 2 bedroom steps from the heart of old town...”
other travellers have booked this property
Salle à manger - cuisine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salle à manger - cuisine
Salle à manger Escalier vers salle d'eau et WC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Salle à manger - cuisine
Salle à manger
Escalier vers salle d'eau et WC
Escalier vers étage
Escalier
Salon
Déco salon
Terrasse
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 2
Déco extérieur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wondering...
Denver, Co
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy 2 bedroom steps from the heart of old town, most charming host.”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cozy 2 bedroom literally steps from heart of old town, quiet, clean, secluded.
We did not cook but apartment seems well outfitted.
Wonderful host, excellent communication, welcoming and tirelessly helpful, above and beyond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this comment.
I am glad to have met you and the good mood of your group.
Come back when you want, with or without bikes. You know I have the trailer for bikes !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W-JAEE
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and lots of space”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lolile 1 in Isle Sur la Sorgue was great. Herve provided for us a baby cot and high chair which really helped with our daughter. Check-in and out was a breeze.

The flat is located inside the main waterway and is a great base for exploring the town and the region. The place is well-equipped and is spacious.

Two notes. Parking can be a pain. You have to park on the street or in a lot a short distance away. Parking is free but sometimes can be a challenge to find. Secondly, our electricity costs were astronomical. We were caught off guard by the cost of the electricity. It was not communicated entirely clear to us what the cost was going to be. We really made an effort to not run heat or appliances excessively. Either way at the end of the week our bill was huge. Be prepared to pay if you decide to try and heat the property.

All in all...we enjoyed our stay, Herve was accommodating, and the location was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Space
Liked least: Electricity Bill
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Bonjour, merci pour vos compliments concernant la maison. Toutefois, je souhaiterais apporter quelques pr�cisions concernant le chauffage ; apr�s votre d�part, j'ai remarqu� que certains radiateurs (2) avaient le thermostat r�gl� au maximum - je pense que le co�t est d� � une mauvaise gestion du chauffage. Mieux vaut r�gler le thermostat sur une temp�rature moyenne plut�t que mettre � fond et couper le chauffage ensuite. Aussi, il faut fermer les volets la nuit et surtout les ouvrir le jour pour profiter du soleil. (J'ai habit� cette maison pendant plusieurs ann�es et je ne me suis pas ruin�). La semaine pr�c�dente, les locataires auraient d� payer 1,47Euros que j'ai �videmment offerts - l'an dernier � la m�me p�riode, la semaine a co�t� 14,67Euros pour la consommation de chauffage)
Pour que tout soit clair, il faut compter (par exp�rience) un maximum de 60Euros pour le chauffage en plein hiver (janvier - f�vrier).
Enfin, je souhaiterais pr�ciser que j'ai �t� le premier surpris par le tarif de la consommation de chauffage et j'ai effectu� une r�duction de 20% sur la facture.
Concernant le grand parking gratuit � proximit�, il est effectivement satur� le dimanche � cause du march� de la ville qui s'associe � la brocante. Les autres jours, le stationnement est possible.
Cordialement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800halina...
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely village and location, we were staying 5 adults with one child, plenty of room, very kind, honest and helpful owner, definitely would go back, recommend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much ! See you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicoufs
Valence, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing