We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect enchanting location and property.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hamlet La Bastide

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plan de la Tour, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

869davidw...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect enchanting location and property.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our third visit to la bastide, staying this time in the end accommodation. We had 6 duets and 3 children under 2 . The house and annex worked perfectly for us and we were able to eat outside most of The time. There's is an outside kitchen with excellent BBQ and sink etc. And the lounge area inside and out was beautifully furnished. And expansive. Julie Anne and David the owners, live almost next door and could not do enough to ensure our vacation was smooth and relaxing.
Can't rate both properties high enough.
We will certainly be back for a 4th visit some time

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambiance and Provence feel of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review Bastide 1. We are delighted you liked the other house and it worked for your family holiday for space and the outdoor facilities . We look forward to your next visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deansw
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La Bastide was more wonderful than we had expected. The accomodations, the surrounding scenery and ammenities were superb. We had a handful of kids and they loved spending time in the pool. Julie-Anne and Dave were such generous hosts. They went out of their way to make sure it was a memorable stay. Julie-Anne looked after the kids one night so that the adults could enjoy a night out on the town. We look forward to returning one day....

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super improvements. ”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really this a review to thank Julie and David for providing another fine holiday destination. This is the second time we visited (please see my other review for a more detailed, glowing impression), and the property is improved from our last visit. The exterior kitchen is a splendid addition. We enjoyed your company immensely, but regret is that we won't be returning next year. It's probably down hill from here on.... All the best from the Broomes.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianluxu...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant property!It was too short!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stay here for only 3 days and what a pleasant experience in La Bastide. We were totally rested after 3 days in this beautiful property. Everything in the Bastide and in our villa were tastefully done and well-thought. The spacious villa has everything that you need and a well-equipped kitchen where we prepared our breakfast daily. Our hosts Julie-Ann and David are wonderful in every-way and they have made our stay super pleasant. Also, we have to thank them for being so accommodating to our spoilt dog.
La Bastide is also located in a beautiful small provencal village where it it not too busy so for family who want complete rest and want to be away from hustle and bustle of Saint Tropez(which is also very close-by), we highly recommend this property.
We are already planning our return and I guess that tells it all. Keep up the fantastic work!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M
Antibes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A week of pleasant and peaceful experience!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It has been a stay of peace and we were feeling at home. Julie-Anne and David have a genuine sense of welcoming. They know how to make you feel comfortable from the minute we arrived. The place is magical and so well organised. The house is perfect for our children and we felt safe and secured in the middle of the vineyards. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendship of the owners
Liked least: temperature of the swimming pools
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review and we await your next visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
536kat
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect family break”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful week staying here - 3 adult couples (dad/stepmum, adult kids and respective girlfriends/boyfriends), baby granddaughter and our dog. The house was absolutely perfect - so spacious, beautifully decorated, plenty of equipment to make the stay comfortable and the pool, barbecue and outdoor areas were amazing for relaxing. The interior design needs a shout out - the owners have serious style - we loved the top notch furniture, the styling, the Jo Malone scent - everything!

The owners were helpful in every way, on hand if we needed them, but allowing us space to relax. They even helped us organise a vet trip for our dog to get his passport stamped for the journey home which made life really easy.

The local carrefour was useful for all food/beer/wine supplies. We enjoyed looking around the market in Plan de la Tour and ventured further afield for days out in Port Grimaud and Monaco (both well worth the drive out). The wine from the vineyard itself was an absolute dream - we all fell in love with it and bought home as much as we could fit in our cars!

Thank you to Julie-Anne and David for being excellent hosts, really helpful and friendly and totally laid back which made it completely relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnanicetr...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just one word....Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The title says it all. We cannot say enough positive things about our two week holiday with extended family and despite that we don't normally return to the same place, we are already talking about our next visit.
Our daughter was 1 year 8 months when we visited and it was just what we were looking for. The house, garden and pool area was very safe for her. The location is great - we loved the village and all the surrounding area.
Julie and David were great hosts who, whilst being very helpful and on hand, respected our privacy.
Please feel free to PM me with any questions. I will be only too happy to help and recommend this wonderful property.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the house
Liked least: TV/ wifi access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.