We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beyond our expectations”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Treat yourself to a cookery class in this superbly equipped kitchen Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Treat yourself to a cookery class in this superbly equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Cooking up a storm in the attached cookery school
The view from the kitchen through to the open plan dining room
Luxury bathrooms to relax in
The magnificent, bespoke kitchen where Nikki holds her cookery classes
Relax in the alpine sunshine on the private and peaceful terrace, outdoor apero a must in the summer
The lounge area, adjacent to the cookery school kitchen, with magnificent floor to ceiling windows
Creme Brulee, one of many wonderful desserts on offer
Every corner of the chalet has a special feature
The cosy Cow Room
the bar is ready for your parties and special occasions
Hugh's handcrafted B&B sign!
The chandelier lit dining room in the B&B
Mouth watering food always available at Chalet Savoie Faire
A very relaxed atmosphere
Every room has it's own special atmosphere
Nikki has an eye for detail and the decor is highly unique and boutique!
Occitane bath products, hairdryers, robes and slippers are all supplied
The upstairs dining hand crafted dining table
The chalet is always cosy and warm
The entrance hall
Twilight in the dining room
Dogs are very welcome at Chalet Savoie Faire!
The beautifully proportioned Princess Suite
The wonderfully comfortable lounge in the B&B
Beautiful colours and tasteful decor throughout
A stunning room behind every door!
A perfect spring day in Naves
The Beaufort Bunks - a favourite for both children and adults
The typical Savoyard kitchen in the B&B, fully equipped with everything you need for your stay
Alpine cabin in spring
Create classic French dishes in Nikki's cookery classes
Spring in the Alps!
Polenta and rolled chicken
Our local Church
Neighbours
Desserts for you
Food for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Lechere, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, l hope to see you all again in the near future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italian Alpes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the bathroom... food.... and being in the mountains
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thanks for the lovely response, l could think of nothing better than to have the family back to play in the kitchen and climb the rock walls,
See you again soon,
Kind regards
Nikki and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma B
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“total paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had such a wonderful time. Total bliss - comfy beds, lots of pillows, DVDs in each room, books and magazines, everything I needed to relax and on top of that although being a good cook and enjoy cooking for myself, didnt need to cook for the week. The breakfasts served by Hugh were delicious - some days croissants some days muffins and the suppers, cooked to perfection by Nikki were simply awesome.
Half an hour from the top slopes but a million miles from the tourist trail
A must

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren778
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Recently stayed at Chalet Savoie Faire for a couple nights and fell in love with it. From the moment we drove up the mountain road to walking inside the Chalet to a candlelit room with drinks waiting. Nikki and Hugh are the nicest couple! From the moment we arrived everything was taken care of and led us into immediate relaxation. The feeling in this house is nothing short of Magical. A night in front of the fire is sure to take anyones stresses of life away! Waking up and throwing open the shutters only to find the most beautiful view really can take your breath away. Nikki's cooking is far superior than any restaurant around. This truly is one magical place that you will never forget. We are sure to return!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Accomidations!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
We loved having you here as much as you enjoyed relaxing by the fire. Merry Christmas Nikki and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bodrumtra...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing - will be returning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A truly magnificant Chalet in the heart of the Alps. Simply stunning in scenary and hospitality of the owners Nikki & Hugh is second to none...they really do love their role as Hosts!

The Chalet itself is gorgeous, devinely furnished and styled...so homely, but with a hint a opulence - just perfect. I stayed in The Princess Room - an ensuited queen sized room with a vaulted ceiling. One of the best night's sleep I've ever had on the most comfy bed.

I booked on a bed and breakfast basis, but opted for a Nikki's home-cooked 3-course meal on the first night. After tasting that first meal, I ate at Savoie Faire for my entire stay (4 nights) as Nikki's cooking was just too good!

I stayed in June which is the perfect time to be exploring the mountains - I took many walks in the area, took many photos, shopped in the local town of Moutiers and picnic'd in the nearby Lake in Bozel. Took a bike ride from Albertville to Lake Annecy...a must for those wanting to get active and see amazing views at the same time.

Chalet Savoie Faire is truly a hidden gem and Nikki and Hugh, perfect and fun Hosts. I can't wait to book my next trip back for Summer 2014 - next time I will include a cooking class to improve my cooking skills!

See you both next year!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Nikki & Hugh, the location and beauty, comfort and style of the Chalet, Nikki's food
Liked least: that my holiday ended
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil C
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing property with stunning scenery and a warm and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Chalet Savoie Faire has something for everyone. The views are amazing with plenty of walking and cycling straight from the door. Hugh & Nikki were amazing hosts serving up wonderful food and entertainment throughout my stay and truly made me feel welcome.
The renovations Hugh has made to the property give the place a unique and homely feel, while being of the highest quality. I really couldn't find anything negative to say about my stay if I tried, one of my best holidays ever.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Warm friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Couldn't fault anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing