We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July in Hagnau”
Review of Hotel Weinberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Weinberg
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hagnau
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at Hotel Weinberg in July 2012. The hotel is located about 4 blocks from Lake Constance. When we arrived there was nobody there, but I called the number listed on the reservation and the owner shortly arrived to check us in. A very friendly place to stay. Our room was clean and reasonably furnished for the price. No air conditioning in our room but it cooled off sufficiently at night to be comfortable. We rented bikes at a nearby bike rental and rode along Lake Constance - excellent scenery and dining along the way. I am glad we stayed in Hagnau rather than Meersburg because it was quiet and easy to access. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Lake Konstanz is a picturesque and scenic area; take advantage of the daylight and drive, drive, drive. There is much to see and do – don’t forget to stop, get out, and say ‘Hello’ to the locals and see what is special in each and every town. Everyone we encountered was friendly and eager to tell you about their beloved hamlets.

Hotel Weinberg in Hagnau was an unexpected charmer. Not full of frills but just right. The charm came in the graciousness of the host who went out of his way to be helpful; accommodating our late arrival, answering our questions, making us feel welcome and settled. I had the distinct impression that, if time had permitted, there was a memorable story to be told with this hotel and the kind folks who ran it. Our greeter spoke of working at the grape harvest that day -before coming in to see to guests. Right next door was a terrific restaurant that smelled aromatically of garlic and had the taste of good local wine. We relaxed in a side room sipping on regional wine and enjoying the ambiance that was southern Germany with a hint of Switzerland. The light dusting of snow on the visible Alps the next morning completed the enchantment that was a story of our very own making. A hearty local-fare breakfast capped our time at the Hotel Weinberg and with directions from the prior evening’s host, we were off to tour the town and local haunts. While not fancy from the outside, this was definitely a nice place to stay and created an abundant and charming memory of our quick swing through the Lake Konstanz area.

Room Tip: Hotel had a nice, hearty complimentary breakfast of traditional German fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFraz545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winfried2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten nach hinten raus ein Zimmer erbitten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkunde-die-Welt-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rongih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lisbeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagnau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel "Der Lowen"
Hotel "Der Lowen"
#2 of 19 in Hagnau
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burgunderhof Hagnau
Burgunderhof Hagnau
#3 of 11 in Hagnau
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#9 of 11 in Hagnau
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zur Winzerstube
Hotel Zur Winzerstube
#1 of 11 in Hagnau
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Sonnenstube
0 mi away
Inn Fischerstueble
Inn Fischerstueble
#10 of 11 in Hagnau
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weinberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weinberg

Address: Hauptstr. 34, 88709 Hagnau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hagnau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hagnau
Price Range: £71 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Weinberg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Weinberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing