We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”
Review of Hotel Zum Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zum Hirsch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herzogsweiler
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have stayed here now 2 times for a overnight stay on the way to Austria. Very nice hotel, very good price to quality. Our dog likes it a lot here. Honest good kitchen, nice beer and just 100 mtrs from the woods of the Schwarzwald.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefank594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked this hotel as an overnight stop on way to munich, this was a mistake, We should have booked for more nights, The hotel is well located for the black forrest area but the outstanding feature was the hotel and the owner and staff, we were treated to the type of service that you could not get from a chain hotel, The room was well appointed and had a balcony surrounded by flowers giving it the typical bavarian feel, we had a meal in the restaurant that was excelent and very good value, the breakfast ( included in price ) was also of a high standard, I can recomend this hotel, ( we have booked again for our return journey but for two nights this time. )

Room Tip: If arriving before 2.30 pm phone the hotel to arrange early access,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwardjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Petra and Christine couldn't do enough fo us, very good hosts. Didnt know what to expect with the black forest, booked this hotel for two nights, but stayed a further two. Rooms were basic but very clean, excellent shower and washing facilities.
Location good, away from hustle and bustle. Nice and quiet not a dull moment in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevemarklew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We stayed for two nights, just a per-chance happening. The owners were friendly, helpful, and supportive. We were at the end of a 7 week trip, pretty worn out and needed to take a deep breath and relax. They made our stay just like home, and we will definitely return. In fact, we are hoping to travel for Oktoberfest and we would not stay anywhere else. It is centrally located and easy to find. To top it off, the food (and beer) is just wonderful, served nicely and thoughtfully. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaCouple_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Udo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Zum Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Hirsch

Address: Alte Poststrasse 20, 72285 Herzogsweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Herzogsweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herzogsweiler
Price Range: £123 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zum Hirsch 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zum Hirsch Germany/Herzogsweiler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing