We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal B&B in a great location!”
Review of Haus Masthoff

Haus Masthoff
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haus Masthoff
Ranked #5 of 9 Weinheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here because we couldn't get into the NH hotel, but I would stay here again! The proprietor is super nice, it is his family's former home, he is very knowledgeable about the area and speaks good English. I enjoyed the breakfasts - rolls, meats, jams, cereals, yoghurt, soft boiled eggs on demand. Beds are a bit wierd for an American, as described in the other review - a double bed is really 2 twins pushed together. Get a double room if you need space. Wireless works best in the lobby area, but was available in my room.

Not all rooms have shower stalls, request this if you need it. Mine had a bathtub/sprayer combo. Worked OK for me but would be difficult for a person who had trouble climbing in /out of a tub. Hotel not handicapped accessible, a long series of stairs to get up to the hotel. Pack lightly (I did not, unfortunately)!

Best thing about hotel besides the personalized service from the proprietor was the location - minutes from the Marktplatz (Marketplace) with outside cafes. Minutes from modern shopping area and the beautiful Schlosspark with nature trails. All walking distance. Don' t miss walking up to the Windeck castle - about 20 min. walk, steep though. Built in the 1100s. Proprietor will call a taxi to take you to your business appt. or the airport.

No air conditioning, but I don't think any of the hotels in Weinheim have it.

Really enjoyed the whole week!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower stall if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WebTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 16 November 2009

The Haus Masthoff is a cosy and quiet hotel, it feels as if it has not changed for many years, with furniture, interior and decoration in the room and public areas that has an almost austere 1930’s feeling in a postwar 50-60’s building which is not really a villa. It is located in walking distance to the city center of Weinheim. The room was cosy, clean, not new or modern, but well maintained. I felt a bit like in an old movie, perhaps a mixture of “Tatort” or “1930’s something with Heinz Rühmann in it”. It was a "times have not changed much" feeling.

Do expect two separate mattresses and not a single one, if in a double bed room. The beds were also not even.

The room comes with a shower and a build in closet. The breakfast was served by the charming and friendly owners, in the – for German Bed and Breakfast style hotels typical - breakfast room, that had classic metal/silver cutlery, heavy silver/metal teapots, boiled eggs, doilys…

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dircelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Probeer er te zijn als er in het prachtige stadje Kirchwei is. Een geweldig Duits feest !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kees b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupelo738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weinheim hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
1.3 mi away
Fuchs'sche Muehle
Fuchs'sche Muehle
#1 of 9 in Weinheim
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Masthoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Masthoff

Address: Luetzelsachsener Str. 5, 69469 Weinheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Weinheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Weinheim
Price Range: £75 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Masthoff 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Haus Masthoff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing