We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and Convenient”
Review of NH Weinheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Weinheim
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weinheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way through to Freiburg and the Black Forest. Very modern and efficient. Plenty of space for meetings and large groups. Quick and convenient taxi ride to the train station, Freudenberg company or the old town. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Neighborhood seemed very safe so a pleasant evening stroll was possible. Nice tub for soaking. Free wifi. Would stay here again if in town on business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I heard it's a good hotel in this area I visited on a business trip. proved to be right. Nice, clean room. Did not eat at the hotel (breakfast quite expensive). Most likely to book same hotel when in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Skatzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I love the invigorating toiletries. Such refreshing especially after a tiring day. The bed is comfortable which is very important. However I find the bath towels are old & becoming thin. The breakfast is superb. Being a tea drinker, I was impressed with the tea selections.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank zoefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We managed to get a deal on this hotel 4 weeks in advance. The room was very clean, spacious with a large desk, nice bath and mini bar. The staff was friendly and spoke very good English, as in most places in Germany. They let us borrow an umbrella on a rainy morning. Breakfast was not included in our rate. A lavish breakfast bar was 16 Euros per person. Large breakfasts are not really our thing, so we walked about 100 Meters North on Multringstraße to Grimminger bakery. They had freshly brewed coffee and baked crescents and pastries. For only 5 Euros my husband and I had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kugla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

this hotel was not all that bad... everything was good the rooms, service and ambience.
We lost a bag in the lobby and the next day when called them they took all the trouble to search for it when we called them. they kept it till we arranged someone to pick it.
Honest and excellent hotel staff.

value for money hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yollandat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Usually enjoy NH hotels - this one seems to have been recently taken over from a lesser chain and needs to have some serious overhauling to meet expectations. It is also located some way from the main centre of Weinheim with very little within close walking distance except residential housing and industrial estates.
It was clean but dull, the bar staff were difficult to find both in the afternoon and evening - with very little choice on offer.
Breakfast was nice and varied but the restaurant lacked atmosphere once the coach loads of tourist guests departed on their day trip.
OK for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel from the outside is somewhat dated and unkempt (lawns, gardens and paint), but once you enter the glass foyer, your opinion becomes more positive. Efficient lobby, clean rooms, fair value. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weinheim
3.3 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
NH Mannheim Viernheim
NH Mannheim Viernheim
#1 of 3 in Viernheim
340 reviews
9.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 75 in Heidelberg
487 reviews
6.9 mi away
Michel Hotel Heppenheim
Michel Hotel Heppenheim
#4 of 6 in Heppenheim
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Weinheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Weinheim

Address: Breslauer Str. 52, 69469 Weinheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Weinheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weinheim
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Weinheim 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Weinheim Hotel is located on the famed Bergstrasse ("Mountain Road"), in the middle of the Rhine-Neckar triangle and in the beautiful Odenwald Mountains (a low mountain range). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, NHHotels, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Weinheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing