We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and warm place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim

Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weinheim
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice and warm place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The hotel is exactly in the center of the city, so it's perfect for a short stay and visit of the area all around. Restaurants and pubs (expecially during summer, when the city is full of life and light) are all in 2 minutes of walk. Rooms are small but very nice and warm, and you feel like at home. For breakfast I expecially like the fresh orange-juice you can make by yourself from fresh oranges. Free wi-fi included. I like this place very much and for sure is much better than huge-hotels you find everywhere in cities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank il_Gigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is extremely well located, very nice and modern. The reception is always perfect and very friendly. The staff is always attentive and available.
Breakfast room is well situated, and this one is always great. In addition, the hotel has a garage, small indeed, but at least it has the advantage of having one in Weinheim center, and if it is complete, it also has places in another garage few hundreds meters from there.
With this hotel, you are in pedestrian center of Weinheim, 2 minutes of the Market Platz where there is all types of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georges69-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

The hotel is located in the old town, in a beautiful neighborhood. It must be really enjoyable to stay here in the spring/summer with all the cafes and places to sit outside and have a drink. (In winter, with the freezing cold outside, not so much)

The room was more than big enough, with a great bathroom equipped with a bathtub. Spotless, well equipped with all the toiletries and more (hair dryer), and plenty of electric plugs to charge and use your electronic stuff.

I was told there would be free internet access, but all the wifi network were password protected and the information to connect was nowhere to be found. That's the only thing I would mention on the less positive side: the hotel is missing info for non German speakers: everything is written in German on the documentation available in the room, and i couldn't find the number to dial to call reception from my room.

There is a small TV in the room, and nice speakers. The room offers enough seats and chairs for two, a small desk and a nice wardrobe. There's carpet everywhere in the room, and a heater for your bathroom towels to dry/get warm on.

The breakfast is served in a beautiful restaurant/bar room, and offers all your classic breakfast treats: eggs, chicken sausage,fresh fruits, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, cereals, croissants (delicious!), and some veggies and cheese. Very nice way to start the day !

The staff was very friendly and helpful, that and the tasty design of the hotel and recent furniture made my stay a very enjoyable one :)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HToTheA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

Centrally located in the old town of Weinheim, the Ottheinrich (now under new management outside the NH chain) is a friendly and convenient hotel providing good value for travellers on business or pleasure trips.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank QuisCustodiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weinheim
1.2 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#2 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
NH Mannheim Viernheim
NH Mannheim Viernheim
#1 of 3 in Viernheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
6.9 mi away
Midori Guesthouse
Midori Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Dossenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Boddin
Hotel Villa Boddin
#1 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim

Property: Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
Address: Hauptstr. 126, 69469 Weinheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly NH Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Weinheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weinheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing