We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in a Pretty Village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim

Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weinheim
Switzerland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a Pretty Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were in Weinheim to attend an event organized by friends and thus didn’t select or book the Ottheinrich ourselves, but ultimately we were quite pleased with this quiet, centrally-located hotel.

Admittedly it’s a bit tricky to find with the car – even our navigation system didn’t help with the final few streets – and we had the pleasure of getting stopped by the police while looking for the place. Fortunately they took pity on our out-of-country license plates and let us go in peace. Also, if you are not lucky enough to get one of the few parking spaces in the garage below the hotel, it’s a bit of a walk to their other garage, so unload your suitcases first if you do have to park down the road.

The hotel is decorated in a light, modern style. Our room on the top floor was fine, although I could imagine it getting quite warm in the summer, but overall the hotel is very good value for the money. The breakfast was standard but the service quite friendly.

The town of Weinheim itself is a jewel to discover – make sure you walk around the old neighborhood just down the hill from the hotel – and the main pedestrian area on a gentle slope is a tailor-made for sitting outside and having a drink or a meal on a warm summer evening. This is only a few minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in the centre of this all town.
Rooms a bit dated but big enough.
Breakfast was ok giving you a choice of 2-3 different cheeses, sausage and yoghurt. It had also 3-4 different types of bread.
Parking is available but only a few spaces are really available and it is about €10 a day.
Price is not the best for what you get in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

This modern and comfortable hotel is right on the market place. The room I experienced is clean and very bright. However, as I am on the 3rd floor, under the roof, the bathroom layout is far to be perfect. The tub has no curtain so you end up with a swimming pool after the shower. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is really various.
Parking is finally not an issue as there are many parking space within 100 meters around.
Very good address.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carosuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Have stayed in this hotel numerous times for business. Service is good, rooms clean. Location is excellent, right off the Markplatz, one block away. You are right there but don't have too much noise. Parking can be an issue as the hotel garage fills up, but if you are resourcefull you can find spots on the nearby streets.

Breakfast is great. Took one trip with the family and hotel service was great.

If it is hot, ask for a fan (ventalator) right away as the had only one during one of my visits, so now they have two as I bought one and donated it to the hotel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

What an excellent, modern, small hotel hidden in the heart of the old city area of Weinheim. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly responding to all questions and requests. The hotel decor is contemporary with a little pop art mixed in. My room was large and well appointed, the bathroom also large with modern fixtures, and sleep came easily in the very quiet surroundings at night. Great restaurants are just a couple blocks away on the old cobblestone streets. It is extremely difficult to locate the hotel if you come by car, because of the variations of one way and pedestrian-only streets, so be sure to get navigation advice in advance. A GPS alone will not do the trick. But finding this hotel will be well worth it. This was my third visit to this area in the past three years, and this was by far the nicest hotel - I will return without hesitation to the Ottheinrich when I visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarrenShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The hotel is exactly in the center of the city, so it's perfect for a short stay and visit of the area all around. Restaurants and pubs (expecially during summer, when the city is full of life and light) are all in 2 minutes of walk. Rooms are small but very nice and warm, and you feel like at home. For breakfast I expecially like the fresh orange-juice you can make by yourself from fresh oranges. Free wi-fi included. I like this place very much and for sure is much better than huge-hotels you find everywhere in cities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank il_Gigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is extremely well located, very nice and modern. The reception is always perfect and very friendly. The staff is always attentive and available.
Breakfast room is well situated, and this one is always great. In addition, the hotel has a garage, small indeed, but at least it has the advantage of having one in Weinheim center, and if it is complete, it also has places in another garage few hundreds meters from there.
With this hotel, you are in pedestrian center of Weinheim, 2 minutes of the Market Platz where there is all types of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georges69-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weinheim
1.2 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.8 mi away
NH Mannheim Viernheim
NH Mannheim Viernheim
#1 of 3 in Viernheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Boddin
Hotel Villa Boddin
#1 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.9 mi away
Midori Guesthouse
Midori Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Dossenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim

Property: Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
Address: Hauptstr. 126, 69469 Weinheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly NH Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Weinheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weinheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing