We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hospitality, affordable accomadations, spotless!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fe's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulelake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fe's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Tulelake B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hospitality, affordable accomadations, spotless!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our group of three just spent four nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast. It was a great location for birding and photography. The reason we liked this place was because it was spotlessly clean. The reason we loved this place was because of the owners hospitality. Fe made a gluten free breakfast for me and an egg free breakfast for my friend each day at 7:00 AM so we could get out early. We were really surprised when Bob cleared the snow off our car before we left. We will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat-birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
359 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were going to the Lava Beds Natl. Monument, but got sidetracked by the Japanese Internment Camp Musuem in Tulelake (what an interesting and sad historical story...and well worth the visit). If you go, there's no better place to stay in tiny, boring Tulelake. The owners are delightful, and the price is right. Huge thumbs-up.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Going to visit Lava Beds National Monument. This is a small town with limited places to stay. Fe's B&B is a pleasant surprise. I was in a room in the back. Each room has a TV. Hard wood floors throughout. There were 3 rooms upstairs and one down stairs that I saw. The room downstairs it had many beds and looked like a dorm room. However the rooms upstairs were very clean and bed comfortable. There were two bathrooms upstairs outside the rooms. One has a shower over bathtub with double sink other one is shower with one sink. Only one other couple there when I arrived so no waiting for the bathroom. There were many towels to use if needed. I found shampoo in a drawer. There is a common area with TV and couch and the dining room where a homemade breakfast is served at convenient time for the guests. I had use of the kitchen microwave for my dinner. I brought my own food from home in an ice chest.The town has very limited places to eat and one grocery store and one convenient store next to the gas station that charges much for gas. Have a tank before you go to this town. Fe is very friendly and talkative and can help you with the sites or directions.

Room Tip: I liked the smaller room in back since not across from bathroom,not off main street and further from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishtea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We were in Tulelake for the high school graduation, and Fe's was a perfect choice to spend several nights. Not only was our room spotless and comfortable, the breakfasts were really good and we could walk to graduation. There is also a communal lounge that is nice to sit and chat and share a glass of wine. Fe is a wonderful host; she is helpful, friendly and has a very warm personality. Fe and her husband are very knowledgeable about the Tulelake area and can help you get the most out of your visit..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtkunstal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western US
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

We recently stayed at Fe's Bed and Breakfast with another couple. We used the small guest house about two blocks away from the main B&B. We were very pleased with the courteous service from Fe and her husband. The small house is not fancy, but it had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and the barbecue worked great. We felt right at home. It was quiet, plenty of room to spread out. Each bedroom had ceiling fans for circulation which was really nice. In the morning we went over to the main house for a nice hot yummy breakfast. We would definitely stay at Fe's B&B if we were ever in the area again. If any of you decide to stay at Fe's and request the small house, be sure to bring food for an easy supper. It was just so nice to relax there after a busy day at the Lava Bed National Park.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easygoingwesternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

We spent two nights in the Main Street property. There were four other people the first night and two other the second night. There are two bathrooms to be shared, but this didn't present any particular problems. The proprietors were very nice people and very helpful. We asked about and got information about local fireworks to see and also got excellent advice about which of the local sights to see (Lava Beds, Glass Mountain, Petroglyphs, and Captain Jack's Stronghold). The breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gates274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

My family of four stayed at Fe's Bed and Breakfast rental house for 3 nights while visiting Lava Beds National Monument. The house was old but fully equipped, clean, and had plenty of room for us to spread out. We brought in all our own groceries, besides picking up a couple of things at the local market, and cooked all our meals. Fe and Bob were very pleasant and helpful. We would definetely stay there again and recommend the house to any of our friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulelake
23.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
22.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
21.1 mi away
Golden West Motel
Golden West Motel
#2 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fe's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fe's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fe's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 660 Main Street, Post Office Box 852, Tulelake, CA 96134
Region: United States > California > Tulelake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tulelake
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing