We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Arador-City Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arador-City Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bad Oeynhausen
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Arador-City Hotel for 2 nights. A great location, easy walking to downtown by foot or with a vehicle. Ample parking on site, nice breakfast and also included in the price. The rooms are extremely clean and have a table top fan in each, as no air conditioning. The sky light in my room also opened, so as to provide more circulation. The hotel is very near the train tracks however, despite same the rooms are relatively quiet. The hotel staff are extremly helpful and fluent in English...I'd suggest staying at this location.

Room Tip: As there is no air conditioning, I'd suggest a room with a window that opens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have deliberately called this 'hotel' a B&B; there is no restaurant, the only staff are the owners, the door is locked at 7pm. It is small (18 rooms), lift only for luggage.
The room & bathroom were well presented, exceptionally clean & shiny. The bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was very good - usual cereals, juice, meat, cheese & also boiled (hard) eggs, sausage & scrambled eggs. The proprietor was solicitous.
So why only an average rating? Well, I was expecting some train noise but not THAT MUCH train noise. All through the night at 3-5 minute intervals, some extremely long trains less than 30metres from the window. Additionally there was a whining noise in the room that, next day, the proprietor said might be the automatic extraction system. Once noticed it was difficult to sleep.
Compared to other hotels on this trip, this B&B was more expensive than others but was less agreeable, so poorer value.
So, nice B&B ruined by its location, such a shame. Fine if you're deaf or can sleep through fire alarms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornish_traveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank juergen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank kggienau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tarja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Oeynhausen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Oeynhausen City
0.5 mi away
Vienna House Easy Bad Oeynhausen
Vienna House Easy Bad Oeynhausen
#3 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cityhotel Bosse
Cityhotel Bosse
#2 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hahnenkamp
Hotel Hahnenkamp
#7 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Trollinger Hof
Hotel Trollinger Hof
#5 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stickdorn
Hotel Stickdorn
#4 of 10 in Bad Oeynhausen
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arador-City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arador-City Hotel

Address: Brunnenstr. 8, 32545 Bad Oeynhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Oeynhausen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bad Oeynhausen
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arador-City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arador-City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing