We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but slow service.”
Review of Marks

Marks
Reserve with OpenTable
Marks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,361 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, but slow service.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was a Saturday night, and the place was busy, but we still waited quite a while for service, drinks, our meals, and the check. They must have waited to bring all of our food out at once, which resulted in some of the meals seeming as though they had been sitting on a hot plate for a bit of time. The atmosphere was nice though, and I did enjoy my meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    56
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Setting + Food = Best dining spot in Omaha”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Mark's is located in the historic Dundee district of Omaha and fits right into the personality of the area with it's elegant patio seating. The food is spectacular; whatever you get will be great - I guarantee it. But if you can't decide when looking at the menu, go for the Whiskey Flat Iron Steak entree; the meat literally melts in your mouth. Such a good dinner spot In Omaha!

Helpful?
1 Thank Murph_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Wine Selection, Great Prices, Great Service”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This restaurant in the revamped Dundee section of Omaha is somewhat of an old standard, but the food has always been superb when we are there. If you are a friend of the Vine, you will be happy with their selection of wines, and you can start your meal with their crusty french bread and whipped butter, gratis. What we enjoy is sitting next to the windows with the sun streaming through watching the passers by below, as well as people watching in the restaurant. Always filled with couples, friends, business and families, it is a neighborhood restaurant that makes you feel part of the place when you arrive. During the Spring, Summer and early Fall, there is an outdoor seating area that is a delight , a pleasant oasis for food, drink and conversation. Never had a bad meal, never had bad service, and try the Cubano sandwich for a small meal and just the right amount of saucy bite! The fries are thin and just that perfect amount of hot grease to make you think you are at your favorite childhood spot, or coincidentally at a small French Bistro in Lyons, Paris or Reims. A place to eat that you are not rushed, and you will leave well fed and relaxed. Good to call ahead for reservations if later in the day, but we have enjoyed popping in mid afternoon on a Saturday for a bite and to take a break for shopping, etc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent Food, Atmposphere, Service and Wine. Brought some co-workers here and it was awesome. Reasonable prices on wine and always great specials. Want a getaway for 2 less than 50.00 Here is the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyCabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family went for a birthday dinner. Our server was great and our food was cooked to perfection.
Thank you

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marks also viewed

 

Been to Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing