We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great late nite dining!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“great late nite dining!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I always stay here on business. Last night I got hungry about 9PM and went down for a quick burger. The waitress (I believe her name was Zeinab?) was extremely polite, very friendly and made a great margarita! Also the burger was 5 out of 5! She was working very hard, keeping all the guests happy and satisfied, but always had a smile on her face with everyone! I remembered her from my last trip and was very pleased to hear she remembered me!
Great place, great service and great food! I'll always stay here whenever i'm in Omaha! and Zeinab is a jewel! thanks Marriott--you never disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    90
    22
    1
    5
See reviews for
95
47
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It is a very nice hotel in a great location. Very clean and friendly. My only complaint was beds very hard and pillows were the worse I have had somewhere, but otherwise it was a nice hotel. If I stayed there again, I will bring my pillow from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good location, practical amenities, well laid-out. Comfortable lounge area converts to easy in/out breakfast area in the morning. Rooms are modern. Staff were all helpful. Lane at the front desk especially good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here one night while passing through the area on business. The hotel is just five years old, and is in an large area that is being developed -- oddly, a very large area that is really in the heart of the city these days.

The lobby is great; the Bistro restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and is right in the lobby. It's actually independent of the hotel -- that is, you pay for your meals there, instead of putting them on your room account -- but it is, of course, hugely dependent on the hotel, as well. Behind that, there's more lobby area, with plenty of power outlets for charging your electronics.

The room was great: a little funky, but in a very tasteful way. The coffee service area is partly walled off so you don't see it from the beds, and underneath that is a mini-fridge, and there's a small spotlight on that area. There's another spotlight on a little nook with a decorative vase and flowers.

I had one of the best night's sleep I can remember in a hotel! The bed was great, and the pillows, for once, were also great! (When I reserved the room online, I asked for extra feather pillows; both beds had three, and although I only slept in the one bed, of course, all three pillows were wonderful!)

One must always turn a critical eye to things, of course, as it's the little details that make or break a stay. The front entry to the hotel is your typical horseshoe drive-through. There's absolutely no other parking there. Hotel parking is behind the hotel. Easy enough, but there's no sign indicating it's hotel parking, and there's not really any signage saying, "Hey, hotel guest, enter the hotel HERE!" You'll figure it out easy enough, but signs would make things warmer and more welcoming.

In the bathroom, there's a wonderful addition I've never seen before: a little sitting shelf at the toe of the tub, with a grab bar so you can sit there and (one presumes) soak your feet. What a great idea! I tried it this morning. Nice! I grabbed the bar when I stood up, and I still ended up falling on my butt! No harm done, but be aware that the surface of the tub/shower can be very slippery when wet. There's no traction strips or pebbled surface. Just be wary.

One last thing: there were two places in the bathroom where wallpaper seams were starting to come apart. Humidity from the shower? I don't know. But those are the details that management always need to watch.

Please don't let those last three comments -- parking signage, the tub seat, and the wallpaper -- throw you off. This was a wonderful hotel experience for me, and I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I requested a room on an upper floor away from the elevator. That was good. But I'm on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmhprh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burwell, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was traveling for business and taking a self study class at a nearby facility. The staff was gracious, helpful and sympathetic to the long hours this class required. The bistro served great food (breakfast and dinner; no noon meal). The facility was very clean! I can't say enough good things about the week I spent there!

Room Tip: Had no problems with my fourth floor king-bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was new and modern and very traveler friendly! The bar/cafe in the lobby was great. Zeinab who works in the bistro is so friendly. The hotel itself was located only 2 blocks from a movie theater, restaurants and some shopping.

Room Tip: Beds were not super comfortable, but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very nice facility - Well located and contemporary. Located in the middle of Omaha and easy to get around. The room was well sized, very clean and the open-area downstairs was well decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Property: Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106-1147
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. Aksarben Village is home to many businesses. With in walking distance are many restaurants and entertainment venues. Our hotel is located on the South side of the University of Omaha's Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing