We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Omaha - 120th and Maple
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed here for four nights for a baseball tournament our son was in. The hotel was almost sold out, as the College World Series was going on at the same time. The hotel never felt overcrowded or loud. We initially had an issue in that they separated us from the rest of our team, but thanks to Pam we were able to move to the same floor as the rest of our team. They even moved all of our stuff for us into the new room! They were very friendly and accommodating with all of our families, especially when 10 hungry baseball players would come in and devour all of the fresh cookies! I will say the pool is really, REALLY small....when all of our players were in there is was full. It was very hot the week we were there, and I think they were having a little issue with the A/C; all of our rooms were really humid. The breakfast is decent, enough choices for everyone to have something. The location is great because there is a 24hr fitness right behind the hotel, and they give you privileges as a guest. There is also a Culver's in the parking lot, and some great local places to eat and get coffee within walking distance. It's not far from downtown Omaha either. Would definitely stay here again if given the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are slightly bigger than on the first floor; they do have a few "suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdavis525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Pam and her staff offer "over and above" customer service and are just super nice people! Breakfast is excellent. Coffee, tea and cookies!!:) available all the time. Omaha World Herald and USA Today everyday, great indoor pool and hot tub-- really great since it RAINED everyday:) The King Suite is so comfortable. ..lots of room. Will definitely stay again and encourage all of you to try it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank sarasmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My family went to Omaha to go to the zoo and chose this hotel for two nights. This hotel was not busy and was therefore very quiet and was located in a nice quiet area of town. The room was spacious for the three of us and the pool area was clean and the water warm. The pool was not too deep, which was ideal for our 5 year old. The breakfast was good and plentiful and there was coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. The staff was always extremely friendly and attentive (except that our room did not get made up on the second day...but we did not make a fuss either so they didn't get the chance to fix it). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I just wanted to say that the Country Inn & Suites, Omaha West is the only place to stay when going to Omaha. ALL of their staff are amazing!! I felt very welcomed there and never once did I feel like I was being an inconvenience! The hotel was very clean and comfortable! I highly recommend staying at the Omaha West Country Inn and Suites. I promise you won't be disappointed!! Huge Kudos to Pam and her crew!! - Jvonne

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvonneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was at this Hotel for 2 nights in January for meetings in the area. The rooms were really clean and spacious plus the staff were very friendly. I enjoy the breakfast which was nothing huge, but really just what I wanted. The shuttle staff should also be noted as they were very helpful with everything,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radisson_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have stayed 3 times now in 18 mths while back visiting family-very convenient,clean ,well taken care of.the staff are really friendly and courteous-even upgrading us once as there was no fridge and microwave in the room which we had requested.Nice breakfast in am too

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler97415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Omaha - 120th and Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Omaha - 120th and Maple

Address: 11818 Miami Street, Omaha, NE 68164-9619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Omaha
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £71 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Omaha - 120th and Maple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Omaha - 120th and Maple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Omaha Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing