We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great art outside.”

CenturyLink Center Omaha
Ranked #8 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great art outside.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The inside is like the one you can find in any big arena. What makes the difference is the art outside. Just walk around even if you don't go inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susana3528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    101
    23
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice center, up kept and does a great job with events”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My only feedback for the place is to offer free wi-fi. Cell phones cannot and will not get service. It's so annoying! Promote tweets and facebook blurbs so more people can join the Creighton games, Lady Gage concerts or Triumph of Ag tradeshow. Thx

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
“busy place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this building was by far large and it was busy but folks were friendly and events were marked throughout the place for easy finding

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mult-Purpose Facility”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great facility with enough space for a number of things. We have attended basketball games, concerts, a rodeo, and a college graduation there and the place is always in great condition. Clean, comfortable and big enough for anything.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
934 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“CenturyLink Center - Nice Venue”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Now, I know that the CenturyLink Center & Convention Center (was Qwest Center) is a multi-purpose facility, and we only attended a few Creighton University events there. There is much more to the building, but I did not experience it.

First for us, the proximity to the Hilton Omaha (where we were staying) is extremely convenient - just across 10th Street, and also connected via a pedestrian bridge.

The facility has many venues, but we only saw one of the larger rooms, however it was configured differently for the two events. All access to the room was easy, and everything well marked. We entered from an interior atrium, which was bright and open. It appeared that the room was easily reconfigured, as the two events were not that far apart, and the room looked totally different.

As we were staying at the Hilton, we had no auto to park, so I cannot comment on that aspect of the Center.

One of the really nice features of the building is the sculpture "garden" on 10th Street, right out front. Worth a short stroll.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Hunt_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CenturyLink Center Omaha also viewed

 

Been to CenturyLink Center Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing