We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ADA room great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge West
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
thousand oaks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ADA room great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

ADA room #120 was the best ever. 1 flaw, toilet seat not open ended. Every thing else fantastic; including the phone next to the commode! Scrambled eggs and sausages + hot waffles friut , juice. What more can I say. +++ room next to the heated 80 degree pool.

Room Tip: We have found on this trip ALL desk clerks now know about ADA rooms vs a year ago when it was iffy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    8
    11
    16
See reviews for
23
14
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was really good too. The one thing I did not like was we had no refrigerator or microwave in our room. For the price I paid I think it should have included that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stand by the Comfort Inn motel chain and this is by far the worst place we have stayed. The first impression was a dirty un-kept parking lot and seeing two people smoking outside of a side entrance. The entrance we used was on the other end of the building and it was falling apart. The comforters and room were filthy. We were in a non-smoking room that smelled awful. The carpets were dirty. The pool was a nasty color to the point of not even wanting to test the water temperature and the hot tub had things floating in it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the4hallsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I didn't expect much from this motel, but it was actually very nice. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The room was excellent, very clean and quiet despite the location near heavy truck traffic and industry. The wireless connection was great. The breakfast was wonderful. I thought it was very nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This Comfort Inn is substandard. Our room was not clean! We found hairs in our beds, which made us wonder if the sheets had actually been changed. The shower needed a good scrubbing and had a repulsive wad of hair at its drain cover. The breakfast was also an unpleasant experience. I lost my appetite while watching an employee heat up a bag of scrambled eggs in the breakfast area's microwave before walking over to to dump the eggs in the warmer/serving tray. In short, this motel is a dive and was way overpriced. If we had not found ourselves on the road late with little options, we would have left. The only positive thing I can say about this Comfort Inn is that the man at the front desk was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Nebraska, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have gone to this same hotel for the last 3 years for a weekend trip and the experience has really changed. The first year was great but this year we decided to find a different place for next year. The staff is very unprofessional. While sitting in the breakfast area in the morning with a few other guests, 2 employees were shouting a conversation back and forth without any regard for the guest. We were gone all day and had taken the do not disturb sign off the door and when we returned no one had been in our room to make beds or check on towels. Also, the last 2 years the hot tub was out of order and by the looks of the sign on the door I'm not sure it was ever fixed! Lastly, when we checked out there was no questions about if we enjoyed our stay or any interest in us being guests at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa ok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is a real truck drivers dive!

We took our grandchildren here to swim after visiting the Zoo. I turned on the hot tub and the bubbles covered the bottom so I could not see the broken bottom of the cheap plasitc tub. The bottom filter was broken away from the tub and had sharp edges sticking out. my grandson cut his foot and when I brought it to the managers attention, he tried to defend the condition of the tub and showed no initial concern about my grandsons hurt foot and made no effort to recompense us for the damage to my grandson's foot!!!

The pool and tub were dirty, grimy, needed repainting...
the parking lot was broken everywhere and had lots of litter, cigarette butts, coffee cups, etc.

the room we had there was only one half of a roll of toilet paper, no extras, shower faucet was broken, bathroom lock was broken.

there was a large labrador dog in the lobby, stairways were dirty, the place looked more suited for a quick overnight stay for a truck driver, but not a family looking for a place to swim...

overall run down, a real truck drivers dive!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#53 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
#69 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
7.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
4.9 mi away
Townhouse Inn
Townhouse Inn
#54 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Property: Econo Lodge West
Address: 9595 S. 145th St., Omaha, NE 68138-3626 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing