We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality in a nutshell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
West Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hospitality in a nutshell”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Larissa, the front desk manager, bent over backwards to help me when I was in town for my dad's surgeries at the VA Medical Center. The location is perfect for anyone who needs to go to the VA, plus its practically on top of the zoo. Nothing is too far away. The rooms were clean, and the housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. I stayed at a fancier hotel for my first few nights on Omaha, and the $50 difference per night wasn't really worth it. There are a ton of kids on the weekend, so if you want peace and quiet, you may want to consider somewhere else. I really could not ask for mores for the price. I booked initially through Priceline, and the hotel matched the rate for the rest of my lengthy stay, which I thought was very kind, especially considering my circumstances. I would definitely be happy to stay here again. And once you figure your way around Omaha, it's really not far from anything.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TuesdayBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Chachabird,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your extended stay with us. We hope your father is doing so much better. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    92
    47
    24
    21
See reviews for
122
56
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a fabulous hotel if you are going to be at the zoo. It is basically a 2 minute drive across the street to the zoo (or baseball stadium). It is NOT a 5 star hotel but it serves perfectly for a place to stay for a quick trip to Omaha. It has a breakfast station (juice, coffee, waffles, cereal) and some vending machines for food. The rooms are fine - nothing special but it has what you need - nice bed, TV, bathroom, clean. The pool is indoor and fine - nothing special about it although it tends to be OVERLY chorlinated so it has a powerful chlorine odor and can sting your eyes somewhat. Rates are fine for the location and amenities.

Room Tip: The upper level seemed to have a faint smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimbus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear nimbus74,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the pool. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use guest feedback to make the needed changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is the best location if you are going to the Omaha Zoo. Also it's a good location to visit their Old Market district. We enjoyed the stay, but compared to other Comfort Inns, the rooms were a little tight, and the pool was tiny. The people don't watch the kids at the pool, and neither do their parents so they are down there without supervision and it was very concerning and unrelaxing. The food was good every morning and the help was very nice. I would stay again for the price, but the rating is for it just being "average".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear moeliz,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for your concerns about the pool area. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We were traveling & needed a place to stay the night. We found this hotel to be clean & comfortable. I think we skipped the breakfast, but we often do, opting to have what we want for breskfast vs what the contractor provides. For what I require in an Inn, this one met my requirements. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onekathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear onekathryn,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We strive to make this a great hotel for everyone to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel was run down in the rooms. The ceiling was gross. We had asked for rooms close to family but they were as far apart as could be. There were rowdy and rude guests that didn't watch their kids. The room was over priced. The only reason to stay is maybe the location near the zoo but I don't think it is worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stopover for the night. Knowing it would be a late night check-in and an early out...decided upon Comfort Inn at the Zoo. This was perfect. Great location for ease of travel (interstate exits and downtown), the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent as well with hot and cold items. I'm sure that some periods could be loud with kids, but our stay was in the middle of the week so it was very quiet. There is a McDonald's, Jimmy Johns and a 24hr convenience store within walking distance. It appears that the hotel has recently been updated. One complaint would be that when we showed up to check-in, there was no attendant available for nearly 10 minutes. We just kind of hung out in the lobby wondering where anyone was. But we were a late check in )past 11:30 p.m. so no big deal for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raycincyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Raycincyben,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your stay over. We appreciate your concerns about the front desk staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozad, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here recently while traveling through Omaha. Had a very nice room, at a reasonable price. Easy to get to off the interstate, and the staff was excellent! Larissa at the front desk was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction as far as places to eat and things to do in the area. Breakfast was awesome!!! Will definitely be back next time we are in town!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear joe m,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We really appreciate your comments about Larissa. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to her. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
7.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#63 of 82 in Omaha
199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Property: Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Address: 2920 S 13th Ct, Omaha, NE 68108-1552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing