We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In & Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Delano, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In & Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We were traveling from MN to CO and needed a place to stay for the night. We checked in late and left early. After searching trip advisor forever trying to find a cheap hotel that wasn't too gross, we decided to check out Comfort Inn. We were pleasantly surprised with how clean the hotel was, how comfy the bed was, and that they gave us a military discount- whohoo!

There was not a lot cars in the parking lot, which was nice so we could park ours close to our room. The neighborhood looked a little sketchy so we brought our valuables inside.. but nothing to be scarred of.

I would recommend if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    86
    45
    23
    17
See reviews for
113
52
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We took at trip with my brothers family and mine. The staff here was amazing. great suggestions and things to do and places to eat. Out of week vacation the 2 nights we spent here were the best. Close to the zoo, old market, and ton of other goodies.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wleach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review out hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff as it is important for them to hear when they are doing a good job. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

I spent four nights stay at this Comfort Inn and found it to be perfect for my needs. I was visiting someone in residence at the research facility at the zoo and it was an easy walk across the bridge over the Interstate, then across the large parking lot to the zoo gates.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, (thank you Paul) added bonus of having fridge and microwave in room, good breakfast.

Check with front desk for taxi to airport or downtown -excellent rates. Or if you like to walk, 45 mins to Old Market.

Walls are a bit thin and I had noisy neighbors two of the four nights.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are centrally located in Omaha and near Henry Doorley Zoo. We are please that our staff provide exceptional. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

I manage a hotel in another town so I usually have to try not to be too picky when I stay somewhere else. This wasn't the case at all with the Comfort Inn at the Zoo. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and our room was perfect. My co-worker and I loved the outdoor courtyard.
Most importantly, the staff was wonderful. Ricky, the agent that checked us in was very helpful. The General Manager, Georgia, was extremely hospitable and even shared some of her sales strategies with us. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Omaha.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramada51101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff as it is important for them to hear positive feedback.
Than you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Even though this hotel is conveniently located right off of I80, you do not hear a lot of traffic noise, and we slept with our windows open and the air conditioning off! Check in was efficient. Rooms were clean with no discernable odor. The beds were comfortable. The walls were a little thin, and we could hear talking, but everyone went to sleep at a reasonable hour and all was quiet after 10 pm. The free breakfast was adequate and consisted of the usual muffins, toast, bisquits and gravy, waffles, cereals, tea, coffee, etc. The pool was visible from the breakfast area and we noted that it was small, but seemed to be very clean.

The zoo is only a 2 minute, very easy drive away. If you decide to walk, it would probably take you 15 minutes. Lauritzen Botanical Gardens is only about 5 minutes away and Old Market is not much further away - maybe 8 minutes.

There is a Jimmy Johns sandwich shop, with very friendly staff, and a McDonalds located in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaGardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

I have no complaints about this property. It's convenient (right off the highway), it has great customer service (Ricky was great!) , the rooms are clean and spacious and you can even walk to food and a convenience store if you want. Parking is right in front of the exit so getting luggage in and out of the car is fast. The free breakfast is also clean and sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I'd rate this hotel "good" or somewhere between 3 and 4 stars if I could. I agree with other posters that the walls were a bit thin (I could hear the television next door) and our a/c unit noticeably cycled on and off but not enough to disturb sleep. To describe this hotel as "at" or "adjacent to" the zoo (as the website claims) is misleading -- it's across the interstate from the zoo, about 3/4 mile away from the entrance. Especially if you have small children, you'll be driving to the zoo anyway, so there's not much benefit to this hotel over the others further along I-80 that have more amenities in the neighborhood (like restaurants). But the staff was friendly, the beds and pillows were comfy, and our room was very clean. There was newer cushy carpeting in the hallways. Free hi-speed internet was nice plus there were smoking rooms and those are getting hard to find. Breakfast bar had a good variety, there were waffles and biscuits with gravy if you like a hot meal. I was happy with the bagel and boiled egg. Coffee was available until check-out (11 a.m.) so that was nice, too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
7.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Property: Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Address: 2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing